Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sylvanwye

29 Seattle, WA Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary, Genderqueer

Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary, Genderqueer

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 30
Orientation
Queer
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am new-ish to town and am looking for queer/QTPOC friends for hangouts/vent fests/meals/movies/hikes.

I came out last year, so I'm still bumbling about giving myself plenty of time to figure stuff out. I identify as a radical queer person of color.

I'm gentle with myself, intensely curious to learn from everyone I encounter, seeking to expand my modes of creativity, and recognize the importance of being present.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved to Seattle last season from sunny, warm Austin. On the to do list is to make all new friends, read more books, ride my bike, dance, write poetry.

I work at a stable, successful tech company. I like my job, but I struggle with anti-capitalist feelings and what to do with them. Thinking about starting an anonymous support group called "Bite the Hand that Feeds You."

I like to make things with my hands and want to get better at this. I like wrangling vegetable tanned leather and wood. When I can't commit to a physical craft, I'm making video diaries with my trusty pocket GF2. To do: find a pottery studio, save up for a baby harp, volunteer at Rain City Rock Camp.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Leaving parties early.
Recommending good music.
Really listening and paying attention to the person I'm talking to.
Keeping succulents teetering on the brink of death.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I've unwittingly entered the stage of Confusing Heteronormcore People with my Gender Identity.

I have this functional minimal boy style that represents my philosophy of owning, using and caring for high quality goods for a long time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV:
Adventure Time, Louie, Bee and Puppycat, BLACK MIRROR, Broad CIty

Recent Music: Beach House, Ryan Hemsworth, Baths, Caribou, The Antlers, Vashti Bunyan, Sharon Van Etten, Charli XCX, Alt-J, Kendrick Lamar

Movies:
Anything by the great Hayao Miyazaki, The Skin I Live In, Blue Valentine, Fish Tank, Headhunters, Klown, Jeff Who Lives at Home, The Kids are Alright, Stoker, Frances Ha, Blue is the Warmest Color, Call Me Kuchu, Harold and Maude, Boyhood, Cutie and the Boxer, Kumu Hina

Recent Books: The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, How to Be an Adult in Relationships, How to Be an Adult in Love, Sex at Dawn, Excluded, Essays in Love, Your Illustrated Guide to Becoming One with the Universe

Comics/graphic novels:
Saga, On Loving Women, Webcomics: Chester 5000 XYV, Yu+Me: Dream, Oh Joy Sex Toy

Food:
I'm gluten free, by choice. My diet mostly consists of high quality animal protein, dark leafy greens, nuts, dried fruit, dark chocolate, and cider. I'm loving the Broadway Farmers Market on Sundays.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My loves in Texas
Freedom
Solitude
Openness
My Vitamix
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to not be racist.
How to end rape culture.
Privilege, recognizing my own, and how to battle oppression.
How queer spaces marginalize trans women and feminine presenting folks.
How to get rid of internalized homophobia.
Fatphobia.
How to truly love with complete vulnerability, gentle self-honesty, and shared commitment of personal freedom.
The relationship escalator, and how much of it do I accept/reject.
The notions of peace and justice in America.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Avoiding all-white events
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are:
a feminist
comfortable with silence
emotionally intelligent
have an generous sense of humor
happy with yourself
educating yourself about issues
used to being around introverts/HSPs
wanting to go to shows
wanting to share good reads with me