synecdochee
44 Lexington, KY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
synecdochee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a father of two and I work in IT. I like to run; I don't like to work out, but I still do it anyway. My best friend may be my dog, but I have a lot of good human ones, too. That's three sentences in a row starting with I/my, so I am clearly not writing this with my copy of Strunk & White open (that's true for all of these essays, so if you are an editor or English professor, I'm sorry).
I’m really good at
Parenting, I hope. Running. Typing and staring at a screen for several hours a day. Not losing patience during an agendaless meeting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know; I've never asked anyone! Baldness, maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read a lot of different genres, but almost entirely fiction. I also really enjoy Michael Chabon, Lee Child, Kurt Vonnegut, Chuck Palahniuk, Terry Pratchett - I guess I shouldn't list them all. I think the books I reread the most are by Dickens.

I don't watch a lot of TV but I will sometimes go on a tear of shows that are stream-able. I like all kinds of music, but I lean mostly toward the alt-country of my college days. Also, I'm a dead head (sorry about that).

I really like Asian and Indian food because I can find a lot of meat and dairy free, but tasty, dishes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, existential psychology for some reason.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be a lot of things. Working, running, walking the dog, seeing a band with friends, sleeping, chauffeuring kids to a movie, among others.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are sometimes things that I find funny/interesting in the Thrillist newsletter. Embarrassing, but true.
You should message me if
...you'd like to. I don't see why I should put a lot of parameters around this.
More