Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

t424us

60 M Novato, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Although I work in financial services/data management, my interests are much broader - I love both the visual and performing arts, I am learning to play 5-string banjo and have been writing a food blog for a couple of years. I am engrossed with yoga and am interested in the spiritual path as well as the postural, physical benefits. I am also enjoying kirtain and bhagra. I am British and moved to the US as a young man about 30 years ago. I have enjoyed cooking all my life and spent a lot of time in Provence as a young man learning to cook. Recently, my cooking style has become more influenced by my plant-based diet and interest in raw foods preparation. Prior to this, my main influences were French Provincial/Italian/Mediterranean cuisines. I enjoy films and am particularly enjoying foreign films at the moment, but I've been watching old David Lean films and have recently got a real kick out of "Hobson's Choice". I am seeking an amusing, interesting and attractive woman. It would be especially nice to be with someone who is on a spiritual path such as yoga or buddhism. Someone who has vitality and is health conscious. I appreciate kindness, intelligence, love of people, someone with a broad range of interests and yes, a sparkle in her eye! In short, someone who enjoys tai chi and chai tea and knows the difference!
What I’m doing with my life
Hmmm... what I'm doing with my life..... well, I'm working for a tech firm as a data manager, learning to play the 5-string banjo (a true passion of mine), pursuing my interest in healthy living, plant-based cooking - have moved into a more vegetarian and raw food style, and of course reading, watching good movies, walking with my dog, bicycling and going to music classes. Oh, btw, my kids are grown and have left home. Have recently taken up yoga, for which I have a strong affinity - it is becoming a big part of my life.
I’m really good at
Hmmm.... not really in my nature to blow my own trumpet. We're all really good at a lot of things, so let's talk about this, ok?
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I still have a strong British accent so that's pretty apparent to you Americans!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A favorite old movie of mine is David Lean's Hobson's Choice, I still watch it several times a year! It's a very good comedy with Charles Laughton, but it has an inspiring subtext of one woman's self-empowerment in an oppressive, male-dominated Victorian English town. I'm reading "The Matrix of Yoga", "The Dark Side of Alfred Hitchcock" and enjoyed Julian Barnes' "The Sense of an Ending". I'm also reading books about plant-based diets and raw food preparation. I go to raw food cooking classes and band classes. Oh yes, I have a special interest in Appalachian folk culture and am learning a bunch of old Appalachian fiddle tunes on my banjo :^) I have a lot of interests and we will have plenty to talk about if we meet!
The six things I could never do without
- Mister Morgan, my Pembroke Welsh Corgi
- My beautiful banjo
- My Omega juicer
- access to fresh vegetables and fruit (i.e. Berkeley Bowl and Farmer's markets
- my lovely view of the waterfront at my home
- walking along the bayfront outside my home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, cooking, foraging, so many other things...
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night but I do love to socialize on the weekends so I may be out at a concert, having dinner with a friend, at a yoga, bhagra or kirtain session, or seeing a great movie!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll have to think more about this question.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are interested in the tree of life and you have a healthy lifestyle, are exuberant, sexy and enjoy life, are thoughtful, interesting, in touch with yourself, want to continue to explore all that life has to offer! Btw, I do like to have fun, be silly and enjoy the lighter side of life, but I do have a serious, thoughtful side too. I enjoy thinking beyond the superficial and I seek meaning in just about everything. Not that I don't recognize the chaos of nature - I do. I hate to use the word intellectual, but that is a part of me and I would enjoy to find someone who can both enjoy life intuitively and sensually as well as thoughtfully, intellectually and responsibly. I am very liberal, especially socially and enjoy a good provocative banter as much as I enjoy turning off the frontal lobes and living in the now!