Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tab311

28 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My family and friends are extremely important to me. As far as hobbies go, I enjoy just about anything related to music, hockey, reading, or food. I am also passionate about helping others. I graduated with my master's degree in community counseling services this last May, and am now working as an in-home family-based therapist. I have also been getting involved with PFLAG lately, which has been a really great experience.
What I’m doing with my life
Lately, I have worked to say yes to more things in life (That probably sounds lame, but whatevs). Working full-time in the counseling profession for my first year, I put a lot of time into my work to do the best I could. I am still putting much time into work, but pushing myself to get out with friends more on weekdays when I may have opted for a night on the couch after a long day at work a few months ago.
I’m really good at
Making others laugh. I don't think that comes across well in an online dating site profile though, so you'll just have to trust me on this.

Laughing at myself.

Being clumsy and forgetful. Forgetful as in looking for my keys in multiple places only to realize that they have been in the pocket of the jeans I'm wearing.

Seeing the color gray with great depth, but not black and white.

A family friend and role model growing up (and to this day) recently told me I listen very well, but also do a good job taking in everything going on around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music = 311. THE AVETT BROTHERS. The Beastie Boys. The Beatles. Blind Pilot. Deer Tick. Dispatch. Fleet Foxes. Flight of the Conchords. G. Love. The Head and The Heart. Ingrid Michaelson. Jack Johnson. Japandroids. Josh Ritter. The Juliana Theory. Less Than Jake. The Lumineers. Mumford & Sons. Phish. Regina Spektor. Stars. Sublime. The Tallest Man on Earth. Third Eye Blind. Timothy Seth Avett as Darling. Weezer. U2.

Books = Man's Search For Meaning. The Little Prince. Daytripper. 3 Story: The Secret History of the Giant Man. Through The Looking Glass.

TV Shows = Arrested Development. Avatar: The Last Airbender. The Big Bang Theory. Community. Flight of the Conchords. FREAKS AND GEEKS. How I Met Your Mother. Parks and Rec. Scrubs. That 70's Show. THE WONDER YEARS.

Movies = Adventureland. Avengers. Back to the Future. Big Fish. Dan in Real Life. Forrest Gump. Groundhog Day. I Heart Huckabees. The Princess Bride. Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. Star Wars. Stranger Than Fiction.

I'm currently through season one of Battlestar Galactica. Super addicting...
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends (they are wonderful)

Baked goods (the key to my heart)

Humor/Laughter

Optimism/Empathy (http://www.ted.com/talks/viktor_frankl_youth_in_search_of_meaning.html - Viktor Frankl dropping knowledge)

Curiosity

Hockey

Music (especially if it comes from the Avetts)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
music, hockey, MTG, philosophy, psychology, spirituality, time travel, and plenty of other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing a number of different things. I don't know that I have a typical Friday night routine right now. If it's been a long week and I have no plans already, sometimes just being a bum at home is a wonderful thing to me with intentions of being social on Saturday. Otherwise, I am probably hanging out with friends somewhere around the city. If the Pens are playing, the game is probably on. Lately, I've been going to local FNM's to play some Magic (super geeky, I know (= ).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that sometimes when I'm in the car I rock out pretty hard to pop songs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're one of the few women on here that don't have to wait for the guy to message first. I most likely won't message you first because I am already more connected to the internet than I'd like to be and I hate writing texts and emails. However if you put the effort into messaging me, I will definitely get back to you.

you're up for getting to know someone new.

you're compassionate. I don't think there is a greater quality to have. Being compassionate causes you to have so many other great qualities naturally.