Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tablesandspoons

33 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a working man / dreams and disappointments.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage IT folks at a university. It can be a bit dry, so I motorbike, bicycle, take road trips, backpack/camp, engage in food/music/movie snobbery and waste time on the internet to balance things out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crafting gorgeous, artisanal DSLR photos of junk I want to sell on eBay.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm wearing a black t-shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read Krugman, Chait, Vox, Wonkblog, Wonkette and other poly-econo-snark blogs. I'm bad at finishing books, though I keep a stack of Bukowski, Burroughs and Bradbury around for the sake of subtle encouragement/looking pretentious.

Light film: Bring It On, The Warriors, The Goonies, Reality Bites
Heavy film: Schlesinger, Herzog, Cassavetes, Jodorowsky
Other: George Romero, My Own Private Idaho, Gene Wilder

I listen to: obvious krautrock, bouncy punk, dancey post-punk, metal/noise, awful pop, big club chunes, new-goth nonsene like Trust and Cold Cave, du jour Pitchfork-approved garbage and the dulcet boombox tones of John Darnielle.

I am sans cable, but I do watch Mad Men, AHS, True Detective, Dr. Who, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Top Gear UK and Dual Survival. I also really like Silicon Valley, though it can hit a bit too close to home at times.

Pretty much all food is good save olives and canned pineapple. My favorite restaurant is probably Publican Quality Meats.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could live without most things if I had to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Buying a micro-house and plopping it down deep in the woods. And California.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recapping and kneecapping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've recently gotten into DJing, and it sickens me.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get out of Chicago every now and then to experience places with more than a vague semblance of hills. You care about specifics, but you don't completely lose it if people misspell a word or misuse a homophone. You understand that life is short and that while it's ok to be picky at times, one should not be a shitpicker.