Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tackleft

38 Schofield, WI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
INFJ, no kids, a job and a very functional brain.

I'm a humanist with a mild Luddite bent. Aside from that, I'd describe myself as affable, spontaneous, moderately adventurous and relatively intelligent woman hoping to meet an action nerd!

I truly believe that smart is sexy, some social awkwardness is endearing, the ability to engage in meaningful conversation is vital.

I have an abiding fear of ignorance, intolerance, dogma and spiders.

I prefer to amass experience over material possessions, am not a fan of loud/obnoxious people (thus am rarely found in a bar unless to see a band), appreciate fine dining and real linen but love visiting mom & pop diners just as well.

My idea of a great vacation would be hiking/backpacking for a week or two, volunteering in the Galapagos/Nepal/Patagonia, or kayaking. My nightmare : Vegas!

I enjoy the challenge of do it yourself projects .

Aside from doing so for work, I have not traveled much. This is a situation I intend to remedy, so if you'd be a good guide or are in a similar position we'd get along famously. Better still if you appreciate anything from a trek to Everest base camp to visiting local small town festivals.

I detest winter, so I participate in the mountaineer division of snowshoe races to keep a bit more active than is my natural inclination when snow is present.

Being relatively new to the area, and certainly new to having free time with which to occupy myself I am looking forward to finding a kindred spirit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working with a friend to start a non-profit community cafe, in addition to writing a business plan for my own creative endeavor. Volunteering for various political campaigns, enjoying the outdoors, casting things in resin, learning how to use all of the new veggies that come in my CSA box.

Oh, I also have a job!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being mobbed by both animals and children, they seem to like me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laughing blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading, and have a wide range of favorite topics from WWII submarine warfare to sustainable agriculture. Lately I have been indulging in Terry Pratchett a bit much. I also enjoy Bill Bryson, Tim Cahill, Jon Krakauer, Neil Gaimon, Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Moore, Michael Pollan, David Sedaris, to mention a few.

I never miss my favorite public radio shows, such as This American Life, A Prairie Home Companion and The Moth. I listen to a slew of science and food related podcasts as well.

Music: Neutral Milk Hotel, MGMT, They Might Be Giants, The Mountain Goats, Mumford and Son, Communist Daughter, Cake, Rancid (guilty pleasure), The Dead Milkmen, and Iron Horse's fun bluegrass covers. I'm open to most genres except country and rap/hip hop.

Films: Indie and documentaries! Waltz With Bashir, Beautiful By Accident, Milk Punch, Into the Abyss, Amelie. Comedies such as 4 Rooms, Office Space, The Big Lebowski, Bedazzled, A Serious Man, Dogma.

TV: In general, PBS, History and Nature type channels.

Specifically: Blackadder, Arrested Development, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Red Dwarf, Downton Abbey, Nova, Nature. Occasional cooking or outdoor survival shows.

Food: Most things, provided I do not have to dismember them at the table (I can't even watch someone eating crabs or lobster). Local, sustainably produced foods are my favorites. Bananas gross me out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Public radio
Outdoor adventure
A stack of books
Ruby Red Squirt
Acorns
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do next... I was fortunate to fulfill some big dreams and gain national champion titles... As it happens life has recently changed and it is time to find a new recreational direction. A touch frightening but so very liberating!

Wisconsin freshwater jellyfish.

Where I can find the best Reuben sandwich.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with close friends or experimenting in the kitchen. Or both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing along with everything, poorly, but with gusto!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've ever been compared to Sheldon Cooper.

More realistically, you enjoy being in nature, aren't afraid to explore and get dirty while showing childlike enthusiasm. Yet you are equally are comfortable dressing and behaving like a grown up for an evening out.

You are smart as hell and not afraid to show it.

You think I might be interesting.

Also, you feel hunting is only OK as a means of providing food, NOT as a "sport". (Necessary disclaimer due to my present location)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!