Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tahoe_shocker

33 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just your average, hard working, educated, outdoorsy, active male who craves a wonderful time, good company, good food and spontaneity. I like to think of myself as a global citizen with a positive outlook. It sounds kind of corny and sentimental, but I genuinely enjoy helping others.

Rarely does a free minute go to waste now that I'm living in The City. I am unpredictable, fun loving, warm, understanding, genuine, honest (sometimes brutally), dorky and always sporting a smile. Now that I've finished grad school I'm looking to finally take the next step in my life with the right girl. My partner in crime shall expect, but wont be limited to: laughing their ass off all the time, traveling the world, exercising, eating amazing and exotic foods, an abundance of affection, unrelenting support and compassion, and most importantly, football (jk, but seriously). Can you handle that?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying life one day at a time. Visited Tahoe in 2004 and ended up staying for 9 years. I moved out to shanghai at the end of August 2013 to get my MBA. I left the country a humbled and different man. My post shanghai study adventures took me to Dubai for 2 months. Now that I'm back stateside I'm looking to settle into SF, but never settle. School has pretty much consumed most of my free time, which had left me unavailable in the dating department so to speak. Until now.

I recently crossed off a milestone after running the SF marathon last June. I'm all about challenges and crossing items off my bucket list. Thankfully, the list is vast and has plenty of room for an amazing woman.

I'm generally training for something or starting a new workout. It keeps me busy and fit but can get a bit lonely..wanna join?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Camping, making people laugh and anything science related. Kind of a dork I guess. i'm also very skilled in the art of world travel. i often yearn for exotic locales and rarely hesitate to jump at an opportunity to do some crazy shit....like move to shanghai.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile or my badonkadonk (misspelled?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Neither comprehensive, nor divided by type, but a small sampling if you will:
Guns, germs, and steel...
Most any history book esp Civil War
Anything sports related
Sopranos
Random '90's country (I AM from GA)
Breaking Bad
STS9
RHCP
dexter
Kill Paris
Sports center
Phish
Leftover salmon
Empire of the Sun
Lets go travel books
Tupac
Arcade Fire
Inside the Tornado
Anything Steinbeck
All foods, especially thai, indian, well, everything really
I don't really watch tv on a regular basis but I've been known to go on netflix binges

My lists are way deeper than this but I figured we could discuss these over a drink :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Redskins football/braves baseball
A stack of good books
And endless amount of movies
A huge mountain to climb
A top notch gym
beer; cold, delicious beer
family (i know, its seven. sue me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of shit. C'mon, silly question
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Throwing back a few brews, studying, or taking a midnight hike. Typical isn't really my cup of tea. I basically enjoy being in the company of great friends and family, listening to music and cooking up some good eats.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i spend a lot of time and money on my traveling addiction
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy having a great time with a good ol southern boy. I purposely left my profile relatively vague with the hopes that you can get to know the real me in person