Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

takesbaths

28 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Swedish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in the Village, but raised in a few different places. Most notably Sweden, Africa (mostly Lesotho, Kenya and Tanzania), and New England.
On one side I'm half New York, upper class, Jewy/waspy-esque/uptight catholic, while the other side is pagan, Swedish, Potato farmer, Inuit, socialist, hippie.

I've been using Manhattan as a home base again for the last seven years or so. When I'm not having an awesome time living here I wonder if anywhere else will ever be stimulating enough in comparison.

Because I had the luxury of growing up with so many different perspectives I'm prone to over-thinking things. Although I'm very good at not letting thinking get in the way of my kicks.

I like to think that my over-thinking is what has made me an egalitarian, feminist, economically left leaning, LGBT sympathizing, sex positive, queer theorizing, gender studying, atheist, anti-war, anti-fascist, anti-hate, pro choice etc etc etc.

Most importantly I try to treat people like they want to be treated without hurting anyone in the process.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly I try to squeeze the most out of this short existence. That entails doing as many things as possible.

After realizing that I've been to over 50 countries I have decided to build myself something slightly permanent in the city. Something to come back to if I ever decide to go away again.

#Startuplife
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skills I have acquired by doing things:
I can ride a horse.
Last I checked I could hold my breath for over 3 minutes.
I can longboard and snowboard.
I can scuba dive.
I can lift heavy things.
I can give a good massage.
I can sleep anywhere, anytime.
I am very good at asking people how they like to be treated and then treating them that way (yes, this is a reference to sex).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea, and I like not to know. People usually surprise me with what they think about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I consume a lot of media, be it in the form of books, movies or shows. I just think what we get from media is way to subjective to make lists about that matter as much as we would want them to. Some of the smartest people I know like the dumbest TV, and some of the worst assholes I've ever met read the best, kindest, most complicated books ever written.

Sure, I recognize that bonding over having similar taste is a thing, but taste doesn't really account for much more than taste. Besides, I'm too lazy to list all the things I like.

One exception; I have a very dear relation to the book The Little Prince.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
When I'm at home:
Clean clothes every day
My apartment/fortress of solitude.
My awesome/asshole friends and doing stuff with them.
My technology and it's connection to the hivemind/internet.
Kinky, sweaty sex and post coital relaxing with snacks/movies.
Amusing ideas

While I'm traveling:
Passport
Food
Enough fabric to keep me warm
My senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
That word I know but can't remember right now. Had a long war with the word catharsis where I kept remembering that there was a word I knew that I couldn't remember. After a few months I finally beat it, now I find myself saying catharsis at random times and feeling good about myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually taking it easy. If I go out I prefer to do it on weekdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have morals but no shame.

I hate saying no.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like doing things that make for good stories.