Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

talewlaAK

41 F Anchorage, AK

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I arrived in Anchorage to volunteer for a year. Like so many others before me, I caught the Alaskan bug and have decided to give it a go. I am confident and self-assured in my person and my actions. I continue to strive to improve as an individual as well as an educator. I'd have to say that I am not ambitions but do not want one to confuse that with lacking in motivation, working hard or getting things done the right way. I can be very motivated when interested or have cause to be passionate.
I was raised in Tennessee but spent a majority of my life in the Detroit area. I feel that Anchorage provides a little that both of those worlds offered to me in life. I love experiencing the great outdoors and the fresh breath of life it brings to my senses.
I am looking for a partner in life that can embrace me and who I am, challenge my intellect, provide support and love me.
In return, I will give the same.
What I’m doing with my life
~Enjoying the simple things life offers.
~Challenging children to open their minds and seek knowledge.
~Loving what Alaska has to offer.
I’m really good at
Adapting and being flexible, working with people, smiling, being at ease, procrastinating, taking care of others, listening to music, folding paper, sitting by a fire, conversation, watching TV, walking, gazing out over the water (any large body of water will do), guessing (I'm not always right, but I like to do it a lot), touting off random bits of information that others have little interest in learning... There may be one or two other things I may be good at, but I think that these will suffice for now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. I am easy going and make for good conversation and company.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Off the top of my head
Favorite books: Fahrenheit 457, Carrie's Story, To Kill a Mockingbird, Jane Eyre, The Joy Luck Club, Harry Potter, various mysteries and thrillers such as the Bourne series.
Favorite movies: Amalie, Love Actually, Kill Bill, Classic b/w Japanese films, Once, various British films.
Favorite music: Indie artists, folk, bluegrass, acoustic, classic rock, neo soul...
Food: Just about anything. I'll at least try it once but there aren't many things that I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
~Love from family and friends
~The warmth of the sun and fresh air
~Good coffee
~A dictionary
~Healthy Companionship
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spend way too much time reading when I would rather be spending it with a close companion.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating