Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Lexington, KY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 24
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to try new things and see new places with good people. I'm a huge nerd (not so that you'd know it by looking at me, but it's a good way to fill free time.) I value intelligence, humor, openness, and self-determination in myself and in others.

I'm a sociable introvert. To me that means I'm comfortable in my own company and choose to invest my time in a handful of close relationships rather than being the social butterfly.

I graduated college in 2007 and have been working at various hospitals or health agencies in Lexington since doing direct patient care.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full-time and applying to become a Physician assistant. It's been a long meandering road and not where I hoped to be in terms of my career, but I'm on the path I always wanted to be. It's been a great experience so far and I do not regret the ups, downs, and crossways that have brought me here. I enjoy the work I do, and feel like my compassion and professionalism makes an impact.

While my education proceeds, I'm doing my best to have what fun I can, usually in really nerdy ways. My friends and I like to play games of all kinds (video, card, board, etc.). I enjoy the outdoors and good craft beer, together where possible. Going to see smaller bands at bars is something I'd love to do more of, but lack the company interested in doing so.

I expect to be in Lexington for a while, but I will take what opportunities are offered if I cannot get into UK's program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sweating the small stuff.

Remembering strange facts.

I'm also a decent cook and I like an excuse to try making new things. I love cooking with/for other people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really tall. Perhaps my dashing good looks? :D

Nope, definitely tall. Seriously, most people who see me for the first time say "you're really tall." What do you even say to a stranger who points out the obvious? Suffice to say, I have plenty of practice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dune, LotR, Game of Thrones, The Selfish Gene
Movies: too many to mention them all, but Pan's Labyrinth through Supertroopers about hits the range I really enjoy. I have just enough film chops to enjoy art films and the classics but also not ruin mindless good fun for myself. I'm also man enough to admit that I like Disney movies and pretty much everything done by Pixar.
Music: Gorillaz, Beck, Foo Fighters, CCR, Mumford and Sons, The Black Keys, The White Stripes, many others. Generally rock and alt rock with a few songs from other genres I really enjoy. I've been getting a lot more into acoustic/harmonic music in my later 20s.
Food: Anything tasty. I'll try just about anything meant to be eaten.
Shows: I love the Game of Thrones HBO series. Here's a few others I enjoyed or am watching through now: Firefly, Daredevil, True Detective, Community, Doctor Who, Sherlock, the Daily Show, Colbert Report, the Newsroom, Star Trek, Full Metal Alchemist (Brotherhood and original), Cowboy Bebop, Baccano, and many more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Basic physiological necessities
That's about it really. I spend a decent amount of time screwing around on the computer but I can and have done without. I don't tend to get attached to things, just people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I see myself in 5-10 years and how to make the route as enjoyable as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends, gaming or watching a movie.

However, for the last couple months I've been working Fridays. I set my own schedule, but my social groups usually get together on weekdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open person, the only things I keep close to the chest are things I'm not willing to share with the general profile-browsing public.

That being said, I know the words to most Disney songs and may or may not be able to sing the Oogie Boogie Song from Nightmare Before Christmas entirely from memory.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
NOPE. Don't message me. Seeing someone.

You're OK with the fact that I might be in a completely different city in a year. You think we have something to talk about. You like the cut of my jib. You're bored. Whatever, it's all good. I lost most of my apprehension for talking to strangers after working in a psychiatric hospital and dealing with the mentally ill. I promise I'll be nice.

I'm also always a fan of puns if you've got a good/bad one.