Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tall_poet

54 M Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok. I am more than a few lines on this page, but I need to put at least a thumbnail sketch, so here goes:

I am a romantic: holding hands, kissing, cuddling ,flowers just because.... I am a kind, trustworthy, nice guy. I am of a liberal bent. Some say my humor is a little quirky, a little dry (a bit of British humor over the years). I am a little bit of a science nerd. My curiosity has lead me to sometimes interesting things.

I am a compassionate friend, a passionate, giving lover, an intimate companion, and a good conversationalist. I am here looking for someone to share with, for the long term, the things I like and you like and the new things we find on the way.

I enjoy walking on a beach, exploring a narrow trail, strolling through an art museum, digging in the dirt. I enjoy a nice bottle of wine (though I probably couldn't tell the difference between a $15 and a $50 bottle of wine). I occasionally write poetry when the muse whispers.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting ready for a trip to China next year. Trying to help my friend's garden survive the summer. Trying to find love on all the wrong websites. ;-)
I’m really good at
I have been told I am an eloquent writer, and I am a real good guy. I crochet well, well the simple stuff anyway. I have a decent green thumb.
The first things people usually notice about me
I believe it's my height. The first thing I notice about a woman is her hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything written by William Gibson, sci-fi books and movies; romantic comedies (my favorite is 50 First Dates); TV shows: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Grey's Anatomy, crime dramas. Music: I listen to a wide variety of music (except Rap, country, opera) some favorites: Stevie Ray Vaughn, Brubeck, 60's rock, New Wave, Chopin, Schubert.
The six things I could never do without
- the ability to sense my world (hearing, sight, etc.),
- my kids,
- curiosity,
- parks and gardens,
- books (or their technological equivalent),
- my ability to write
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about my kids. I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things. I generally don't sit around and contemplate my navel
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now I am generally home, relaxing, occasionally at friends. I am not a real big bar/club person. But karaoke occasionally is fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most of what is most private about me, is shared with a select few, not for general consumption here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you see yourself anywhere in the above, lets chat.