Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

talldark315

38 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Country boy from Somerset, now converted Londoner seeks wonderful girl for adventures, romance and something very special. I'm a genuine guy living in beautiful north London, and am my own boss, so I like to make the most of my free time as I work away sometimes. I'd love to share the free time with a wonderful, intelligent, independent girl. I'm a young 38 (much more like 35!) and there's still so much I want to do and share with that special lady. I look forward to meeting you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really like where I am at present - my life has a great balance between spending time with friends, family and pursuing my interests. I work hard and so like to play hard too...well, not hard, just enjoying myself and time with those special to me! I'm looking for someone to have adventures with, to share all the great stuff that's out there to do, in London and beyond. And with the right person...build an eventful, exciting and romantic relationship.
My allegiance is to North London and the banks of the Thames, but I have heard there are nice places in South London too... Love the green spaces we have up here on the hills, and especially my local wood which is my running circuit and escape from the intensity of the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hugs (they really are very good)
Poaching eggs and making guacamole
Grabbing the front seat on the upper deck of a bus
Getting up and out there on beautiful days
Growing chillies on my balcony (to go in the guacamole)
Using ellipses...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The sideburns...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/authors: Paul Auster, Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, Kurt Vonnegut, Donna Tart's The Secret History, Douglas Adams, Joseph Conrad, Franz Kafka. Some historical non-fiction.

Film: Davids Lynch, Fincher and Lean. Wes Anderson, Powell & Pressburger, Fritz Lang, Werner Herzog, Hitchcock, Scorsese, early Coppola, Billy Wilder, Orson Welles, Paul Thomas Anderson...

Theatre: Shakespeare, Ibsen, Tom Stoppard, Tennessee Williams...

TV: Twin Peaks, True Detective, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, er...Time Team.

Music: mostly anything with a guitar. Indie (Roses, Radiohead, New Order), Seattle grunge, Bowie, a-ha (being a child of the 80s), Tom Waits...

Food: Mexican, British, North African, Indian, Italian. No shellfish, ta.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Morning coffee
Sunshine
Cheese (although I'm trying to ration myself)
Walking/yomping in woods, along cliff tops, up mountains, through ruined castles...
Friends and family
Pubs with character (and great beer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Writing that novel/tv show treatment...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, in with friends, looking forward to the best day of the week - Saturday!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuinely looking to meet someone special, and fancy a date with a decent, honest and all round exceptional (and modest) guy.
[BTW I'm more interested in exchanging emails to get to know you better rather than on-line chatting].