Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Urbana, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 8
Middle Eastern, White
Seeing Someone
6' 8" (2.03m)
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As a preface, I am a 6'8" neuroengineer, former specialty soda sommelier, and, of course, feminist. After graduating UIUC in 2013, I spent 2 years gallivanting about in silicon valley before moving back to UIUC for more school.

What I like to eat, where I grew up, butter-side-up or butter-side-down will come out in the path of shared experience. That's not what draws me in, turns me on, makes me tick.

No, instead, I'm thrilled by the question of what you'd kill for; I'm intoxicated by the possibilities of your passions. What changed you, made you be what you are? Why do you burn the midnight oil?

Each of us contains multitudes. Every conversation is an exploration of your mind.
Take me to your deepest self, the origin of your values and identity, not the damn gift shop.

If you've read this far, the first message is deliberately on you. Tell me, a la Avenue Q, your purpose.
Don't be nervous, as we'll never chat otherwise.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning how to make robots with laser beams
Making mind-controlled animals real
Writing more, especially koans on twitter as @talleee, and a series of short philosophy essays
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pairing sodas to meals
Reaching the top shelf
Making two complex systems interface
Perceiving patterns
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'8, so obviously people first notice my sparkling personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like the ones with moving pictures, also color and sound.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Steins;Gate, Legend of Korra, Fumoffu, Downton Abbey, White Collar, etc

Music: just about anything except most rap and classic rock. Industrial, trance, dnb, vgm, acapella covers of songs, a whole swath of YouTube musicians, and more.

Food: I'll try any new food. I was raised on bismanti. I love specialty sodas, and often pair them with my meals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently I've been pondering perspective- its fundamentality to the formation of new ideas and the desperate necessity for its diversity.

Share with me a perspective you have- doesn't need to be deep, merely different. I'd love to hear it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love striking up conversation with strangers; there's something fascinating about getting a 30minute tour through the world of their mind, knowing you'll never see them again. Consequently, I tend to approach strangers while traveling, small talk a little, and then ask a not-standard question if they seem interested- things like "Considering we're never going to see each other again, what is your deepest secret you've never told anybody, even your friends?"
Frequently, fascinating discussions result.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Currently seeking:
Interesting conversational partners!
People to see movies with, play games with!

Not seeking:
One night stands.