Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


66 Boulder, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 52-66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:30am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 7" (2.01m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Healthy, enthusiastic, empirical, content, joyous, agnostic, sensual Boulder liberal cyclist and golfer. Whew. Currently Strong and Single, Phase 3. Looking for a committed, sexually exclusive relationship. Which leaves plenty of room for loving friends and family. Younger in body and spirit than my age indicates (says every oldster on every dating site ever). I'm 28 in my head, so I avoid mirrors to prevent confusion. I've learned more about loving and being loved in the past few years than in any time in my life. So if you're not growing, keep going!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and volunteering in the bike industry, enjoying all the artistic and cultural and intellectual delights of Boulder/Denver. Loving on friends and family, parenting my kids (24, 22) from a mutual-adult perspective. Hoping to travel more. Much more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating and connecting with people on an emotionally intimate level. Cooking with passion and eating with gusto. Helping people find bikes and enjoy cycling. Making love with women I love. Being a leader in my industry. Being smart (MENSA member) without a college education. Continuing to learn and grow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm way tall. Seeking same. If you're shorter than 5'7", call me a height-ist if you will, I'm sure you're a very nice person, and I'm not interested in dating you. My loss, I'm sure!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Non-fiction, biographies, scientific, Carl Sagan, Leonard Schlain, Michael Schermer. Currently reading Michael Pollan's Cooked, Al Gore's The Future, Jared Diamond's The World Until Yesterday. Movies: Independent, dramatic, serious, exploring the human condition. TV: MadMen, 30Rock (RIP), The Good Wife, sports. Music: Pretty much anything, even a little hip-hop now and then, love concerts and festivals. Food: Yes. No dilemma for this omnivore. Fresh eggs from our backyard chickens. Let me make you a perfect omelet!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Intimate connection to my fellow humans. My bikes. Great food and wine and beer. My golf clubs. My relationships with my children. My cast-iron pans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Friends and family. My work (executive director of BPSA, the US bike industry's trade association. President of Community Cycles in Boulder. Contributing Editor to BRaIN, the bike industry's trade mag and website). Finding a love relationship that's got both a mad spark and a rational basis.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for a lover who won't blow my cover.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On a dating site? See above. In person with someone I care about? No limits whatsoever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
All these words and pictures are appealing to you in some way. You are a lovely, lanky, liberal, logical, local lass. You're more science-oriented than religion-oriented. Whether we fit or not, thanks for wading through all this, and good luck to you in Love and Life!