Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tallshybloke

41 M Fernhurst, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a thoughtful, loving guy, absurdly tall with hidden depths and a wicked sense of humour if you get to know me. I may be quite shy initially, but my friends reassure me that I'm well worth the effort! Besides, I express myself in other ways... ;-) You should see the expressive dance I break out to order a pint. Also employ flash cards, telepathy, charades, email. Draw the line at scent-marking and, of course, text speak.

(Speaking of which: does it really take that much effort to write words out properly? Sorry for the short rant, but I'm so tired to receiving messages full of 'ur's and 'r u's and 'lol's...)

I have bright and beautiful 8-year-old girl who is the most important person in my world - but if you've got kids, she, like her dad, is always keen to make new friends :-) She lives an hour away with her mum but spends a lot of her time with me.
What I’m doing with my life
I love spending time walking on the South Downs, reading, obscure films and old telly. My nine-to-five job is dull but I do some freelance graphic design on the side which is much more interesting, and something I'd like to do much more of.
I’m really good at
designing and co-editing a popular magazine on geeky subjects (OK, it's a bit, er, Doctor Who-y - part of me never grew up). I'm a great dad, a great friend and everything I do I try to do well and with enthusiasm. Also good at kissing (oh yes indeed), late nights, napping (those two are connected), correcting spelling and grammar in an infuriatingly anal fashion, juggling, being patient, being impatient, maths, losing drinking games (I'm a lightweight AKA a cheap date), thinking too much, not thinking at all, getting paper cuts, opening jars, reciting trivial facts... Also housetrained and in proud possession of all my own teeth and hair, although I fear for my other faculties (esp sanity, way up there on a high shelf).
The first things people usually notice about me
are that I'm tall and rather quiet, I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: science fiction, historical, crime and thrillers, Jonathan Carroll, Dickens (David Copperfield is a fave), Robert McCammon, Murakami, C J Sansom, Lincoln Preston, Dan Simmons. Currently loving Patricia Highsmith (her books, not the bigoted old sod she became).
Films: North by Northwest and other Hitchcocks, Kurosawa, Juenet, Mizoguchi, Antonioni and other foreign directors who make sound intelligenter, Ice Cold in Alex, High Fidelity, Grosse Point Blank, sf and horror, comedy, Lord of the Rings, black and white classics especially old British comedies... Withnail, anything by Messrs Coen, The Incredibles, loads and loads of favourites.
Shows: Doctor Who, Tony Hancock, Walking Dead, Fringe, Would I Lie to You?, Secret Army, Sherlock, Black Books, The Wire, Forbrydelsen, Spaced, Brass Eye and Firefly... (poetry), Only Fools and Horses, How Do You Want Me?, Breaking Bad, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, etc etc.
Music: All sorts of stuff: current faves are Arcade Fire, Muse, Joy Division, Ellie Goulding, Ed Sheeran, Violent Femmes, Plan B and Jamie T, Kings of Leon, Bowie and Bonobo, Joy Division, Smiths, Mumford and Sons... My favourite band is still James, though. I’ve stuck with them through thick and thin.
FoodI have a sweet tooth that forever craves cheesecake and Hob Nobs. Apart from that I like a good roast, Chinese food, Indian takeaways, a nice salad, chunky soups... Not keen on seafood, lamb or pork (apart from bacon and sausages!). Never tried human or squid, willing to nibble on the former.
The six things I could never do without
Tricky...

The countryside, especially mountains (preferably green and not covered in snow) and lakes
My computer
My little green car
A pen
Coffee (lashings of)
My iPod
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a lot of really insignificant things, and too little time thinking about the important ones. Trying to curb this, though!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me when you know me better! (See how I build an almost palpable air of mystery? Nothing to do with the fact it'll take me a while to think of anything... Oh, I can often be caught thinking The Powerpuff Girls and Peppa Pig are works of genius while pretending to 'sit through them' with my daughter. Actually, most children's telly is better than the grown-up stuff... Except Chuggington, which is dreadful shite.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like what you read. You don't live in London (or you're planning to escape) and you could possibly be a bit of a Zooey Deschanel type (but not necessarily! Come back!). You might perhaps be a tall (but you don't have to be) and creative person who enjoys both the outdoors and snuggling up on the sofa. I hope you're into one or two the things I'm into (obviously), who looks little bit deeper into life and from a slightly different angle, but who might jump around like a lunatic possessed at some obscure 1980s song. Someone cool to hang out with. If I should find someone I'd like to hang out with with for the rest of my life, that would be a bonus. Is that too much to ask...?