Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was told recently that if you describe yourself modestly to a girl, she's likely to mistake your modesty for flaws and insecurity. So here's me tooting my own horn, which I'm normally not one to do:

I have a very diverse set of interests. I recently received my PhD in biomedical sciences and am currently doing a postdoc in an Alzheimer's lab. I also consider myself a writer, though I haven't had much time for it lately. And I even find time to socialize here and there, which is made easier by the fact that I have some great friends in this city. I have a great sense of humor and have a very observant, inquisitive view of the world.

What I don't have, unfortunately, is a woman to keep me company. That's partly my fault. It's taken me a while to get used to the idea of really sharing my life with another person. But that idea has grown on me significantly over the past few years. Unfortunately, what hasn't grown on me is the idea that I should settle in order to find that significant other.

Truth is, I'm pretty comfortable on my own, and I'm willing to hold out as long as it takes until I find someone who's really worth giving my entire self to. What that person will be like is anyone's guess. But I've met imitations of her in the past, and I understand the sense of connection you feel when you meet the right person. And a pretty face and a good sense of humor doesn't hurt either.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the right joke for any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good question. I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lately, mostly indie music. Although it's hard to call these bands indie anymore when Gotye and Fun are at the top of the charts. I love all types of movies, but I don't go to the movie theater all that often these days. Read a lot of biographies and general non-fiction, though I could go for a good novel at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd like to think that I could do without the many technological devices I use throughout the day, but I'm sure that's not true anymore. Love my iPhone, love my laptop, and have been trying to ween myself off of TV recently. And I certainly couldn't live without my least not a couple of them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to achieve my many goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends usually...a bar or maybe just dinner. Lately, mostly dinners...such is the reality of getting older.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing comes to mind at the moment.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we might be a match.