tamir727
32 Tokyo, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tamir727
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Tokyo for almost 7 years now, studying and working.
I have a great group of friends, but I'm looking to expand my circle, meet new people, and try new things.
I like being active (cycling, hiking, Ultimate, etc.), but I also enjoy down time every now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work as an in-house translator in the field of economics.
I plan to stay in Tokyo for a few more years while figuring out the next step in my career. I want to go back to school for a year to get a teaching degree once I've saved up some money.
I’m really good at
Making ironic jokes
Solving puzzles
Sports/games
Working with my hands
Baking
The first things people usually notice about me
My Canadian accent, eh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Terry Pratchet books, Cryptonomicon, Word Freaks, Sherlock Holmes
Shows: Burn Notice, HIMYM, Mythbusters, Elementary, Sherlock Holmes, Daily Show, Monk, Psych, Seinfeld, CSI
Movies: Die Hard, Fifth Element, Usual Suspects, Batman movies, Princess Bride, The Matrix, Jackie Chan movies, Kung Fu movies, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Field of Dreams, Star Wars, Analyze This/That, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, etc.
Food: chocolate, sweets, Indian, Italian pizza/pasta, burgers, vegetable stir-fry/stew, good cheese and wine, a good steak, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Frisbee
Chocolate
My bike(s)
Making lists
Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the world works
Food
The weekend
My next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner/drinks with friends
In the gym
Snug in bed
On my way to a tournament
You should message me if
You like being active, doing puzzles, playing games, chatting about interesting topics, getting out of the city and into the wild, cycling.
You like teaching and learning new things (including language and culture).
More