Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tanakanixon

35 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Korean (Okay), French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a historian-in-training, Asianist, lover of food and travel and new experiences, films, music, literature, making bad collages from old magazines, writing doggerel, sometimes obsessively fixating on minutiae, alternately annoying and charming those close to me, making jokes about inappropriate subjects, playing garage rock on the guitar, and contradicting and challenging myself and others because I'm curious about them and interested exploring our beliefs and ideas (or just being a contrarian, which is definitely true). That sounds like I'm a bit intense, maybe. That's true sometimes, but I'm absolutely always having fun with it, and my idea of fun doesn't always involve mental gymnastics. Sometimes it involves a bloody mary or a baseball game or a picnic or a bike ride or a game of tennis.

I recently left a collective/intentional community/commune just south of Koreatown with ten other people, they are still family, but I moved to the west side to be closer to school.

My wife and I are interested in openness/polyamory/non-monogamy and have both had a few experiences with it. We are both interested in dating other people independently and/or meeting other couples to talk about what this sort of life entails. Nothing heavy, just casual and fun, and we'll see where each connection takes us. That said, I'm looking for genuine connection with people, not just casual sex and the like.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ph.D. program at UCLA.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Editing, random witticisms, living in the moment
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height, curiosity, superciliousness and silliness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Heinlein-Starship Troopers
Nabokov-Pale Fire, Lolita
Vonnegut-Slaughterhouse Five
Crane-Red Badge of Courage
Browning-Ordinary Men
Toole-A Confederacy of Dunces
Adams-The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Strugatsky-Definitely Maybe
Fraser-Flashman series
Ryan-Sex at Dawn

Movies:
Goodfellas, Star Wars, Breathless, The Seven Samurai, Rushmore, Metropolis, Metropolitan, Barcelona, Manhattan, The Big Sleep, Casablanca, 3 Iron, The Wayward Cloud

TV:
Mad Men, The League, Breaking Bad, Star Trek, MASH, The Simpsons, The Mighty Boosh

Music:
Pavement, The Kinks, Vampire Weekend, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bingo Trappers, Times New Viking, Jay Reatard, Merle Travis, Merle Haggard, Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Wu Tang Clan, Philip Glass, Mozart, etc. etc.

Food:
vegetarian south Indian Thali, pupusas, tacos (al pastor, suadero, lengua, tripas), tortas, sundae (Korean blood sausage and sausage of all kinds, blood or not), pate, venison, filled pastas of all kinds (ravioli, jiaozi, mandu, manti, momo, gyoza, tortellini, etc.), pinto beans, cornpone, collared greens, gai pad kapow, rendang, smorrebrod, pickled herring, etc. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good food, good books, intellectual discussion with friends, sex, music, movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
classical conservatism, progressivism, monogamy, the Cold War, Korea, creativity, language, patriotism/nationalism, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with friends in my house/larger community, watching a movie, having a beer or cocktail, riding bicycles with friends on a quest for tacos and whiskey and fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
already admitted the polyamory part, which is pretty private, or at least has been heretofore...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to get a meal, see a movie, get a drink, (not necessarily just for romance) especially if you live around the west side, like Indonesian or Japanese food, etc. Or we can visit my old Koreatown stomping grounds and I can show you some cool restaurants and bars that are hard to access without Korean language skills.