Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tangentialball

27 M Honolulu, HI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Construction
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm confident, outspoken and a bit of a troublemaker.

I grew up without a whole lot, and I've made sure that I don't have that problem anymore. I don't have many problems for long, due to a lack of patience and a willingness to do something about it.

I didn't grow up around people my age, and I still don't quite act like it. I plan for retirement using my own money, since social security might not be there. I can't stand recklessly idealistic people. I've gone to raves and felt like I was in a foreign country. Yes, I possess a passport. Yes, it's been used.

I'd rather have loved and lost.

I enjoy spending time with my family, in particular some of my nieces. I think children can be pretty neat, since they don't most of the idiotic notions that their parents might have. I'm not bothered by pets (quite to the opposite, I like cats) but I don't keep any.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of stuff. I don't spend much time lazing about. If I'm stationary, I'm probably reading, studying or working. Too much of that and I want to go do something out in the field, or exercise.

I work with hazardous materials. Identifying them. Cleaning them up. Disposing of them properly. Asbestos, Lead, Blood, Mold, Arsenic, etc etc. I also do some work in occupational health & safety (it's strongly related to that first one). Despite the fact that I stopped professionally fixing computers years ago, that still comes up from time to time.

Getting in shape for the next marathon, so I've been running more and have taken up yoga.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making things up as I go along. Improvising.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be polite and formal until I know someone well. Then I relax a lot. There's lots of me being blunt and vulgar.

The most common way I've heard others describe me (without asking them to) is 'real'. You'll know how I feel about something or someone pretty easily. I laugh loud, smile wide and very much enjoy life. I engage in both acts of kindness and acts that are not kind at all.

I lack any formal tertiary education, but folks usually are surprised when I tell them that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I enjoy cooking for others. Variety is the spice of life, but I enjoy using all the spices I can find. Thai, Japanese, Southern, French, Korean, British & Moroccan cuisines are probably what I come to more often than others. I'll cook just about anything once. I make lots of desserts with chocolate in them.

Music: Just a few, my music library is rather varied. Neo-classical (Apocalyptica), Industrial (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson), Metal (Disturbed, Metallica, Rammstein & Tool), Rock both Classic and Modern (Lynyrd Skynyrd, Incubus, Foreigner, Chuck Berry, Ricky Nelson, Radiohead)

Books: I read often, so just a few again. A friend of mine got me into Dan Simmons (The Hyperion Cantos & Carrion Comfort). I also enjoyed reading 'Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!'. A song of ice and fire is a good series, but I've been waiting years for that to finish. Stephen King's 'On Writing' was gripping.

Movies/Shows: Pulp Fiction. Game of Thrones. Wall-E. Alien (extended cut!). The Matrix. Archer. House of Cards
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good music.

Good books.

Interesting porn.

Durable and effective tools.

A motorcycle.

Time to spend with the people I love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work (and stuff that's almost work). I spend no small amount of time trying to improve things, just for the sake of efficiency. This inclination to analyze leads into the next item.

Sex. When I find someone to play with on a regular basis, I drink in every little detail of how they writhe and react. Then I dream and ponder on how to make it a little bit better for them. For the sake of efficiency. And things I'd like to do to them, for the sake of fun.

Puzzles. This one may float to the top of the list if its a good one. It may even stay there. I value a good puzzle highly. Very highly. More important than work, sex, food or play. The shape of the puzzle may vary, as could the rules of it. It could be a situation, or a person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring somewhere new (to me) around town, eating something different. Broadening my horizons a bit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Flogging someone you like is a lot of fun.

I'm not a very private person. I'll casually admit to embarrassing, painful or pleasurable experiences I've had, if asked.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
> You're not easily offended.
> You're sexually experienced and confident.
> You have a life besides your desire for a partner.
> You have more to talk about than what other people do.