Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tanstaafl124

33 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in NY, but have spent many years trying on different places from LA to Sydney, Australia to come to the conclusion that I love it here and it’s my home.
What I’m doing with my life
Not always sure to be honest, but it just keeps on coming doesn’t it?
I’m really good at
Organizing large groups of friends to meet up for dinner, then over-ordering for the entire table.

Giving friends streams of great advice that I should probably either take or keep to myself.

Naming that movie that those two actors were in… it just happens.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my grin and my happy disposition… or so I am told (I asked my oldest friend on this one.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an extreme consumer of media, so I’ll try and keep this list brief and throw out some favorites that come to mind in no particular order.

MUSIC
Modest Mouse/. Arcade Fire/. The Temper Trap/. Beach House/. Metric /. The Strokes/. Great Northern/. The Beatles/. Muse/. The Bravery/. Death Cab for Cutie/.
Radiohead./

MOVIES
All time favorites — Lost In Translation, The Game, Annie Hall, Heat, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Philadelphia, Sunshine, The Silence of the Lambs, Se7en, Almost Famous, The Insider, The Big Chill and others. I like rom coms more than most girls I know, but I also love the long-range story arc of a good trilogy — Lord of the Rings, Bourne, The Dark Knight, the original Star Wars.

TV SHOWS
Like half of the world, I have gotten really into good TV in the last few years. We’re going through a golden age and I love the fact that shows like Game of Thrones, Friday Night Lights, Breaking Bad and Mad Men are getting made.

BOOKS
Normally, I try and read books that are good for my brain and not much fun, so I read very slowly. I also read entirely too many magazines. I subscribe to 15, though I definitely don’t get through nearly as many of them as I should. Half of my reading is research for whatever film project I am working on at the time which has left me with LOTS of random, useless knowledge. All that aside, my favorite book is the Alienist.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone — I know it's cliché, but love being able to leave the house with half my life in my pocket.

Photography — I grew up with a darkroom in my house and caught the bug for taking photos early.

Steak, Creamed Spinach and Saffron rice — all sharing the same glorious plate.

Soup — any kind… any weather. I am kind of crazy like that.

Tons of good friends — I’ve been able to be really lucky with this.

Movie Theaters... Wait, that’s more than six.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to keep up with yesterday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing my best to make sure it's not ‘typical.’
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy being playful, but not playing games. I love irreverence and unexpectedness, but life’s too short not to be sincere.