Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CreativeMensch

49 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello wonderful ladies of OKCupid.

I've met and dated some great women thru this site and yet ... I'm still looking for my lifelong match. Ok, Cupid. Do your stuff!

I'm not in a rush but I am very ready to share life and co create home and family.

I'm ready for the day to day joy and communication and sharing and support that is a powerful long lasting relationship.

I'm ready for a partner, and to live together and create together and support each other in our mutual and individual interests and passions.

I'm a good cook, but am done with doing it alone. I'm a career coach, musician, songwriter, palm reader, listener, talker, intuitive, grounded, carnivore and seeker. and creator of all sorts of stuff.

I'm looking for a woman who is creative, feminine, creating or created a family, educated, verbal, spiritual and done her inner work.

I was born jewish, and had a bar mitzvah at the usual age, but now resonate more with non-dualistic spirituality. I'm a fan of A Course in Miracles, Kabbalah, Alchemy and other Esoteric schools of thought.

I'm a career coach and leadership coach for people in the entertainment industry.

Full disclosure: I'm actually 55 years. I look and act very young, but in a mature way. I've was once "carded" on a date with a woman 10 years younger than me who thought i was younger than she.

I'm open to creating or being part of a family. Possible kids with you, possible kids you already have, possible . . . who knows?
What I’m doing with my life
I coach people for a living. Executives. Creatives. Career changers. I'm financially solid and supporting myself.

I also create music. Produce, write, play bass, guitar, and sing a bit. Love and follow pop culture. Writing and producing songs and music with collaborators of all ages and many genres.

I consider writing and producing pop songs to be the most current manifestation of my spiritual practice. I'll explain in person.

I've seen the world, inner and outer, and have come to the realization that the next stage is one of partnership, collaboration and yes, again, family.

I'm in phase in my life where I'm enjoying a balance of staying in and still occasionally going out. My party days are long behind me, but I love going out to strange places where younger people hang out while observing and consuming pop culture.

And I've traveled the world and there's more to explore but at this stage I want to do it with a partner. Either that or stay home and cook and talk and watch movies and tv from a couch with loved ones around.

I love my day job, and i love my creative life.

because, why not, lets try a little experiment: here's my business website: http://hollywoodcoaching.com

also: because, same reason: heres my music website:

https://soundcloud.com/davidbrownstein
I’m really good at
Creating. Sharing. making music, cooking, massage, metaphysics, life in general. figuring stuff out. leaving things alone. appreciating beauty. creating beauty. understanding and enjoying the differences between men and women.

i'm also pretty good with computers, maps and some music software.

words. i like 'em.
The first things people usually notice about me
eye contact. good energy. great conversation. creative spark.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Haven't updates this in a while: but here's my favorite pop stuff: Lorde. Selena Gomez. Miley. Britney. Skrillex. Deadmau5.

Music: Prince. (Saw him at Colliseum last year.) Robyn. (saw her at Staples last year. Gaga (Staples last year.) Joni Mitchell. Bonnie Raitt. Led Zeppelin. Beck. Nine Inch Nails. Skrillex. Deadmau5. Bjork. Beatles. The Who. Ke$ha. Mahavishnu Orchestra. Weather Report. Jaco Pastorius. Michael Manring. AC/DC. Parliament/Funkadelic. Foo Fighters. I like it all. these are just a few of my faves.

J. D. Salinger's books. All sorts of music, Robyn, Kesha, Explosions in the Sky, Prince, SIA, Joni Mitchell, Lady Gaga, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Frank Zappa, Bjork, PJ Harvey, Thom Yorke, Crystal Method, Rickie Lee Jones.

TV: The Newsroom. Ray Donovan. Mad Men. Girls. 30 Rock, Luck, Jon Stewart/Daily Show, Rachel Maddow. Up with Chris Hayes, Californication, Shameless, Homeland Security.
The six things I could never do without
-clean organic healthy food (omnivore)
-fun, deep, meaninfly conversation
-touch, affection, respect.
-espresso, tea, chinese herbs
-music, art, film,
-personal growth, awareness, spiritual development.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
writing songs, screenplays, articles, emails, music, film, women and what it would be like to share my life with a short, sensual creative woman who wants to have a family with me.

i'm interested in having people in my life who are committed to what i call the "inner journey" of understanding what makes each of us special, and unique and also the same and unified. i believe the unexplored life is not worth living. it could be enjoyable, but the people i like to hang with are those who are curious about what's going in in the world, both "out there" and "in here."

i'm very interested in how politics and education are impacting the world, or more specifically how it seems that lack of education is impacting politics and therefore policy that will be essential to heal, protect and save the earth.

i'm interested in personal growth and personal responsibility as well as spiritual growth and awareness too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything can happen. If i don't have a date then I'm going to swim at the gym, catching up on emails or working on a musical project (new song, new mix, new instrument.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to see lady gaga last year at the staples center. not really private, but i just wanted to tell you!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
-you have a sense of humor, live in a world of art, music, beauty, sensuality and words.
-done some personal growth work, and/or metaphysical spiritual work.
- you enjoy messaging people who you'd like to get to know without necessarily committing to marriage at this early juncture.
-your are creative, sensual, joyful and smart.
-wondering if, maybe, possibly . . . who knows.
-you appreciate good kissing.
-you're not afraid to show up for a cup of tea or coffee.