Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tao-tless

42 M Milwaukee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am grounded, but passionately driven.
I am known for thinking under pressure & maintaining a positive outlook in tricky situations.
I do value my alone time, but when I get together with someone -even if it's just online- I realize how much I enjoy the people that life brings my way --or is it the people who bring life my way?
I sometimes get mistaken for a pessimist... only because my humor is typically sarcastic.
I love telling stories (mostly true ones), as I've been blessed with many.
--------------------------------
If you're a follower of the OKCupid test, I have been re-positioned as the "Backrubber"... Characterized as responsible & ambitious, without the uptight views on relationships --I would agree, except that I acknowledge the work infused in any relationship -short term, long term, friend, or otherwise.

To the charge of "meeting for coffee all the while mostly preferring to screw", well...
I guess I plead no contest -to past transgressions.
There was untaotedly a time in my life when this rang true; but as our past resonates within each of us, it governs only those that allow it to. My own peace of mind stems from having treasured connections with women who's trust I've earned, & easy offers, although not an impossibility, are hard pressed to intrigue me.
A prude?
Heh, hardly.
Let's just say that if you're not willing to bare your mind & soul, don't bother with anything else.
I guess I'd be amiss on one thing if I did not mention that I do give one hell of a massage. :)

--------------------------------

I Grew up in North Carolina. Graduated from U. of Wisconsin: Degrees in Psychology, MetalSmithing, & Ceramic Chemistry.

Spent my "off-time" during college traveling:
Building houses, farms, and gardens for the poor or homeless across the U.S. & in Africa, camping, or touring the national music scene ("...you can get shown the light in the strangest of places if you look at it right").
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a farm & systems consultant within the urban farming movement, with a particular focus on hydro-organics/ bio-ponics and aquaponics. I held the position of Director of Horticulture, Research & Development for over a year at Sweet Water Organics in Milwaukee, was a founding officer in the Aquaponics Association, and a lead instructor in Murray Hallam's Aquaponics Institute. Aquaponics and urban organic farming are still my focus, and options at this point abound...

I worked as a Ceramic Chemist & Artist, focusing on Crystalline Glazes & Porcelain for 12 years. I was involved in organizing several national/ international workshops, exhibits, & symposiums for recognized ceramic & glass artists.
Because of my focus in developing kilns and computer controllers, there is a series of kilns that bear my initials (JH series kilns, L&L).

CURRENT INTERESTS: Art, Weight training/Nutrition, BackCountry Hiking/Camping, Snowboarding, Greenhouse/Indoor Gardening. However, my own work takes up much of my time -usually the case when you love what you're doing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...turning bitter fruit into a palatable tonic.

I can juggle? objects, tasks, situations...

I spent 15 years in three different martial arts. I'll never say "I'm a lover, not a fighter", as I value the skills inherent in both equally well.

I've been referred to, tongue in cheek, as a cunning linguist -ha. thanks for that... *Blushes and kicks around pretend dirt*
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have my fears, but they rarely have me.

I've been told I have a gaze that can etch steel, especially when in deep thought, although I'm generally more good-natured than that statement might imply.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: You'll often find me reading research material, honestly. Otherwise -"Andrew Henry's Meadow" -D. Burn... "Wicked" -G. Maguire"...The Alchemist"-Paulo Coehlo... Writings of Joseph Campbell... "On Seeing the 100% Perfect Girl" -Haruki Murakami... "Ishmae" -Daniel Quinn, "The Chronicles of Narnia" -C.S. Lewis..."The Emperor's New Clothes" & "The Red Shoes" -H.C. Andersen... "The Lazy Man's Guide to Enlightenment" -T. Golas... "Secret Teachings of All Ages" -M.P. Hall. I read a lot of text/ research books. That may seem boring, but I love brain candy, especially if it's my flavor.

MOVIES: Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Serenity, Tangled, Kite Runner, Flow, The Big Lebowski, Spitfire Grill, Zack & Miri make a Porno, Oh Brother, Where Art thou, Lord of the Rings, The Red Violin, Punch Drunk Love, Brotherhood of the Wolf, Phenomenon, Avengers, Office Space, The Princess Bride, LoSt BoYs, Amadeus, Immortal Beloved, American Beauty, Shrek, Lost In Translation, Kung-Fu Hustle - too many to put all of them here.

TV: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Modern Family, Grimm.
Planet Earth, The Office, Firefly, 30 Rock, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (most anything Joss Whedon), Star Trek, Lost, Battlestar Galactica, Cowboy Bebop.

MUSIC: Currently listening to a mix of Nickel Creek, Johnny Cash, Eric Clapton, Allman Brothers, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, etc, but grew up on Bluegrass, Rock, & Folk tunes -probably why I enjoyed the Grateful Dead so much. I also play Reggae, Light Classical, & ambient/lounge when I'm working; a constant beat keeps me focused. I AM CURRENTLY TRYING TO BROADEN MY MUSICAL EXPERIENCE.

FOOD: Bad nutrition slows me down, it's better to give my body what it needs. - lots of protein and sufficient carbs to fuel my days and workouts. I was a total vegetarian for 5 years (80% of my diet still is). I DO eat for pleasure...Dinner is often an observance for me. I like a lot of Indian/Asian/Hispanic foods. I tip well -the restaurants I frequent know me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1-My Body & Mind. As for my Soul --ladies and gentleman, please... it was born into this world just fine the first time, thank you.

2-Sunrises & Moonrises.

3-Round Tables ...think about it.

4-Food.

5-Dogs. I've been around all types, sizes, & personalities of dogs for much of my life. I've found that a good dog will die for you, and even when you make a mistake, it's still unconditional love up to the breaking point. -THAT STATEMENT SAYS A LOT ABOUT ME, BY THE WAY.
I am currently blessed with the most loving adorable well-trained pitbull (Rukia) you'll ever meet.
*I've learned to deal w/o a great many things at one point or other, so it's difficult to say beyond that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...why most songs fade out during the best part.

Why the steady line of oncoming traffic routinely disappears each time you enter a no-passing zone.

My assignment to take out that man behind the curtain.

When I was a kid, I wanted to live in one of the apartments above Main St. at DisneyLand. Then I saw the Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse :)

Ceramics, Women (mine, if that is the case), Dogs, Owls, Family&Friends, Whistler/Blackcomb, California, The Smokey Mtns., Eating!, Making things work better... In random orders throughout the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...Following my bliss. In terms of socializing, I mostly like hanging out in smaller groups: dinner, talking, maybe watching a movie in my Home Theater. I love outdoor concerts, Gallery/Art tours, traveling to energizing places, & Camping (as in REAL camping --no, we can't drive there). But I'll scarcely turn down a two-some... rarely has such an event been regrettable.

Disclaimer: I'm really not much for wild parties anymore. I worked as a beertender and a dj in what seems like a past life, and although I can still be a very social person, I'm fairly burned out on most "scenes". Basically- watching drunk drama while downing liquid dehydration in a smoke infused room is just not my first choice anymore. By the way, cigarettes -no thanks. "Cigs" are tell-tale of anxiety, bad breath, & cancer (-Mmm, what a package). If you enjoy upon rarity, and promise not to exhale in my direction -I'm sure we could still be friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oftentimes I talk to dogs as if they were people. I'll admit that sometimes... it's often because I like them more. Two-way dialogues have even been known to transpire. But I am Alpha- I'm the god of "Goferawalk?!?", "WhatterUdoin...?", & I have opposable thumbs to acquire the "Wannatreat?!?" in the cabinet. Don't get me wrong, I get along wonderfully with cats. I've just always been more prone toward a go-anywhere companion than an in-house pussy... ;)

Beyond that, there's very little I won't tell someone who's taken the time to earn my trust...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you can talk a good game w/o playing any. If you have a heart of gold w/o the price tag. If you like trading massage & lullabys. If you are a spontaneous thinker, yet careful planner. If you're a semi-retired social butterfly? If you've been "... shown the light in the strangest of places...", but now look no "Further" than yourself...

If you like clay, gardening, dogs, and/or fully equipped treehouses...