Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

taoshaffer

30 M Grandview, MO

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Overland Park, KS, though I did spend a about a year of high school in West Virginia and another in Maryland.

After high school I got a two year degree in Liberal Arts and then decided to enlist in the military. My enlistment ended in 2011. It had it's ups and downs. Oddly enough, it always seems better in retrospect than it really was. I got stationed in Okinawa and had the opportunity to see the Philippines and Korea as well.

And now it's 2014. I have a good job, I own a home, and generally life is looking up.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was gifted two great cook books for X-Mas. I think I'm going to make it a point to do a new recipe every other week.

Other than that....

Working, Video games, an building up the courage to start going through the clutter around my house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've built a number of computers and fixed dozens more. Fixing, building, and upgrading computers is something that I wanted to do as a job not too long ago. Unfortunately those jobs don't pay well at all.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I appear "skinny". Genetics has blessed me with a lanky frame. But, I assure you, I have meat on my bones.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dark Fantasy and any book by William Gibson are sure fire hits with me. I tend to stick more to Science Fiction though. Cyberpunk and other Dystopian themes appeal to me.

The Tao Te Ching, by Lao Tzu was a great read, but I didn't fully understand it until I had much more experience in life. Right now I'm working my way through a bit of Nietzsche.

In the realm of movies, I like, again, Science Fiction. But I enjoy pretty much anything that has an interesting story or concept. Bladerunner, Aliens, Inception, Memento, and The Fountain are some of my all time favorites. One movie I came across recently which I really liked was an animated film called "The Illusionist" that came out in 2010. I thought it was very artistic because they had very little dialogue, old fashioned animation, and a very simple story that still managed to be profound, entertaining and engaging. It was a welcome relief from today's action-packed, CGI-heavy movies.

I like a variety of music which is consistently fringe. Trance makes for some good work out music. Mum is great for relaxing. Juno Reactor for when I feel like turning up the volume. Crystal Castles has some great music, as well as Royskopp.

Indian and Thai are probably two of my favorites. As a side note: if you ever find yourself on Okinawa, check out CoCo's they have the spiciest curry on the island.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Computer
The Interwebz
An interesting book to read
A project to keep me entertained
A new goal to work towards
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. What's going on the political arena. Where we're going as a nation. What my next kitchen creation will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing table-top role playing games! It's good fun, chatting and slinging dice. I even built a big 4' x 10' gaming table to do it at. I'm very proud of that accomplishment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel compelled to pick up every piece of loose change I see on the ground...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Hey, it's a free country. Message me if you want to exercise your First Amendment right.