New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tar_heel12

25 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm moving to Chicago in May from Baltimore but am originally North Carolinian. In terms of personality, I'm an introvert masquerading as an extrovert. I enjoy meeting new people, but I prefer hanging out in quieter, more intimate settings. Outdoor activities are always preferable to bars in my book. That said, I do have plenty of personality and am not afraid to use it.

I'm a morning guy and like to do something athletic most mornings before the day gets underway. I prefer running and lifting, but maybe you could teach me how to swim like a pro?

So I'm on OkCupid to make new friends in Chicago and potentially find more. I don't hurry into things because I know what I'm looking for and take time to feel it out. If you enjoy staying active, have your life together, and don't take yourself too seriously, chances are we'll get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former high school teacher turned scientist in Chicago while applying to med school
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In no particular order:
Keeping a budget
Science
Driving (so important here in Baltimore, I can see...)
Climbing
Wii Tennis
Small talk
Planning ahead
Grinning sheepishly
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Where physical features are concerned, I've got a fit build to melt your heart and blue eyes to melt your momma's.

People notice that, despite my positive personality, I can be quite the smart ass. Hey, I'm a retired teacher - it comes with the territory. Cut me some slack.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movie: The Kids are Alright
Books: East of Eden, Pride and Prejudice (yeah, keep hating...), and my new favorite series: The Hunger Games. I'm late on the trend, I know.
Shows: I like Netflix as much as the next guy. I recently finished The Office and then devoured both seasons of House of Cards. I tend to be a little high-brow in my tastes but I can't turn you down if you invite me to watch the Bachelorette with you...
Music: Honestly, flip on the Top 40 radio when I drive. I have soft spots for classical and bluegrass, though.
Food: Sushi, avocados, salmon, and virtually anything with some spice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) My larynx - I don't talk excessively, but how else will I tease you?
2.) My family - they're very important to me
3.) George Foreman grill - George prepares a lot of my dinners
4.) A gym - starts the day right
5.) A tent - though I don't use it as much as I could, it's perfect for when I need to get away.
6.) Science - I'm making a living with it...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I actually like taking it easy, hanging out at home and reading. Maybe I'm watching a movie with you :) Going out happens once in a while, but I much prefer to meet up with friends and play a board game over pizza. I'm very competitive, especially with word games...I'm not antisocial, though. Ideally I'd go out for a good dinner before finding something happening in the city.

Yes, I do go out, and I'm not going to pout if you ask me to go to a bar. If I travel alone, I even fly solo in bars. I just don't like to go out every weekend, though once in a while I like being in that big cluster of people. Just not in huge doses.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am equal-opportunity when it comes to height. Fellow tall guys are great, but I'm also a huge fan of short men. So please feel free to drop me a line no matter how difficult it is for you to dunk!

Also, I own a pair of Crocs. I wear them around the locker room. Keep hating.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've got direction in life, know what you want, enjoy staying active, and have a biting sense of humor.