Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tardis_envy

30 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Newly-polyamorous, socially awkward windswept blond weirdo. I'm an aspiring literature nerd. I like to put on my (white) shoes and dance the blues.

I don't understand people who answer the 'Would the world be a better place if people with low IQs were not allowed to reproduce?' question on here with 'Yes' like legit what the fuck is your damage?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still building my life here in Melbs. I've fallen in love with the city, though I'm still getting to know it. It's so fresh, and new, and lively. If anyone has anything interesting to share about this place, I'd be keen to hear it.

So, I'm meeting people, trying new things, and studying at one of the universities here (Arts, majoring in English). Dancing is my big thing these days and I go out and do it two or three times a week if I can. I mostly dance blues, but also love swing, have dabbled in modern jive, and have just, finally, taken up Argentine Tango. West Coast Swing is next on my list. I'm sort of a switch dancer, so I dance both lead and follow, because fuck gendered dancing roles.

I like to keep my face constantly in a book. I just finished Goblet of Fire because I've (shamefully) only recently gotten into Harry Potter. Now I'm reading Heart of Darkness because I decided I needed something lighter...
I’m really good at
Dancing while drunk. Literally better. Everybody says so, so it's not the wine talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look younger than I am. When I meet someone new, for funsies I ask them how old they think I am. The last guess was 24. It used to annoy me that everyone thought I was really young, but now I'm an old man I've realised it's actually pretty awesome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
I dig high fantasy like the Gentleman Bastard Sequence. I'm finally making my way through Harry Potter and loving it way too much. The Bloody Chamber, The Turn of the Screw, and John Dies at the End are some of my favourite horror stories.

Movies
I love Hong Kong action and take guilty pleasure in found-footage horror. Christopher Nolan's stuff always does it for me.

Shows
Sci-fi like Star Trek (DS9 being easily my fav), Battlestar Galactica, Red Dwarf, and if you couldn't tell, Doctor Who. Comedies like Scrubs and Community. Procedurals like House, Burn Notice, and White Collar. Suits and Elementary are recent favourites of mine, and I've just been sucked into The Newsroom.

Avatar, the Last Airbender is possibly my favourite show ever, and I've recently fallen in love with Adventure Time.

Music
Radiohead, Something For Kate, and Florence + the Machine. Everything else is classic jazz and blues: Basie, Ellington, Bechet, and Ella on the jazz side of things. Junior Wells, Koko Taylor, Etta James, Howlin' Wolf, and just so, so many other old artists. If it's old blues, I like it.

Food
I like Indian food, Pad Thai, parmigiana, and meaty pizza. Having only recently started to drink, I'm pretty big on cider, white wine, and G&T.
The six things I could never do without
I need music on trams. I eat more chocolate than I should (I'm cutting back because I'm actually diabetic). I need a book nearby. Dancing is like breathing to me now. I have to stretch my legs with evening walks. I need to feel connected to the world, and things like this help me do that through my somewhat hermetic proclivities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my friends are going, looking out for them.

I know that sounds conceited but I didn't write that myself, so I'm leaving it in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing in my kitchen. Or somebody else's.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've recently become obsessed with shirts that have button-down collars thanks to Johnny Lee Miller's depiction of Sherlock in Elementary.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
... you think we might be drift compatible.

Say hey if you want to talk about your favourite Doctor (it comes up for some reason...), tell me about the book you're reading, or just because talking to somebody new is why you're on here in the first place.

Being okay with the polyamory thing is probably helpful, but I'm not just on here to date people, so don't let that stop you. I'll try my best to not seduce you.