Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tarheelfan84

30 F Munich, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’ve been told several times over the years that I’m a surprising combination of sports fanatic and unabashed nerd. I suppose I’m guilty on both counts.

I’m a diehard UNC basketball fan and girl who loves to spend hours in libraries and art museums. I love to learn and read and travel, but even schoolwork can’t distract me too much during ACC basketball season (though sadly I won't be watching much basketball while I'm here in Europe).

My passion for sports (both playing and watching), led me to Ithaca College where I majored in journalism. The original plan was to become a sportswriter (at Sports Illustrated, of course), but during semesters abroad in Vienna, Austria and Dublin, Ireland I became fascinated with the art and history of Europe. This newfound interest eventually led me to London, where I earned an M.A. in European history at University College London, and now I’m on to a Ph.D. program in European history. And when I finish, the plan is to become a college professor.

Though I’m not using that journalism degree, I’m still a huge news junkie and passionate about politics (Democrat). I’ll pick up just about any free newspaper (for the crossword if nothing else, I'm a big word nerd), I’m addicted to NPR, and I watch “The Daily Show” religiously. I also haven’t kicked the sports addiction. I hardly ever miss UNC basketball games, and love to watch college football, tennis grand slams, the Olympics and soccer.

As for my personality, I’m kind, generous and loyal, as well as an inveterate teaser. I’m also very independent and introverted (some time alone is a daily must), but love to spend time with my close friends and family. I absolutely love to travel (I’ve been all over Europe) and enjoy planning and researching trips almost as much as taking them.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in Munich doing research for my dissertation! I'm writing about catacomb saints - relics sent from Rome to Bavaria during the Catholic Reformation. I promise it's cooler than it sounds - plus I get to visit lots of places all over Bavaria for my "research!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have pretty eclectic taste in music and movies. Thanks to my hippie parents (only PBS for TV and NPR/classical music on the radio) I lived in a pop-culture free bubble for at least the first 15 years of my life, so there are lots of references that go right over my head and classics that I've never seen/heard (and my friends LOVE to make fun of me about this). Now that I look at my list, I'm afraid I may have turned out just like them ... though Netflix is helping me catch up on lots of TV I've missed :)

TV series: Gilmore Girls, Friday Night Lights, Fringe, Star Trek (TNG and Voyager), Firefly, 30 Rock, Parenthood, Modern Family, Arrested Development

On my to watch list: Parks and Recreation, Homeland, West Wing and lots more

Movies: The Sound of Music, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, A League of their Own, pretty much any BBC costume drama, Pride and Prejudice and more!

Music:
James Taylor, Kate Rusby, Sarah Jarosz, Dixie Chicks, Ben Folds (Five), Cat Stevens, Nickel Creek, Simon and Garfunkel, Alison Krauss, Irish folk music (essentially drinking songs!), Beethoven, Copland, Elgar, Brahms, Yo-Yo Ma (I love the cello!), Morten Lauridson and choral music in general, medieval music (Gregorian chant, Hildegard von Bingen, Josquin de Prez, Anonymous 4) and musicals (Annie, Sound of Music, Wicked, Book of Mormon)

Books:
This is too hard! I love books and reading and bookstores! Sadly these days, I don't read a ton of particularly sophisticated literature these days - mostly historical fiction or sci-fi/fantasy - since my days are spent reading articles and old handwriting and I need something light in the evenings.

Some of my favorites include: The Mixed-up Files of Ms. Basil E. Frankweiler, The Penderwicks, Anne of Green Gables, Harry Potter and Jane Austen

Foods: Greek, Italian, Thai, Indian, Mexican/Tex-Mex, Southern (US) food (I would kill someone for a biscuit and sweet tea right now!)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You live in Munich!
You want to show me a great place to watch Bayern München play football
You know where to find the best Käsespaetzle in Munich :)