Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tasala

41 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm loyal, considerate and quick to laugh. I'm looking for someone with intelligence and a quick wit, with whom I can share great conversation and a bottle of red wine, someone who's interesting, complex, and irreverent, someone who can laugh at himself, and me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Marketing, mostly. I'm working for a large, global company, which has its ups and downs, but is always interesting.

I love to travel. Italy's a favorite, and I'd love to go back to Sweden, where they really would prefer not to hear me slaughter their language (so much for those two years of study in college). I recently went to Australia for the first time, visiting friends, and would love to go back, but have Singapore and Bali on the docket for the Spring. I also love short trips around here: Vancouver, Vancouver Island, the San Juans, the area out near Leavenworth.

I like to camp, and to spend time on or near the water (kayaking, sailing). I do yoga, pilates and love a good walk or hike, and I've been missing playing tennis (badly).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
filling out forms. I've been told twice recently by the people working at the front desk that I'm the best form-filler-outer they've ever seen. Twice! I've made the appropriate changes to my resume.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my blonde hair. It's natural (and soft).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies: So many... Pulp Fiction, Lost in Translation, Out of Sight, Ordinary People, Groundhog Day, Sneakers, The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, Three Kings.

TV: 30 Rock, Community, The Daily Show & Colbert (still processing the loss), Louie, the British Office, most of the shows on HBO, not limited to The Wire. Oh, and speaking of stuff that's not on anymore, I loved Arrested Development, Party Down, Veronica Mars, Joss Whedon's many, Six Feet Under, Twin Peaks, The X-Files.

Books: I was an English Lit major, but most of my reading now is on the internet or in a magazine, but my favorite book of the last couple years is Broken for You. I enjoy David Sedaris, Dave Eggers, Chuck Klosterman, Martin Amis, Stephen Fry and Douglas Coupland.

Food: I love Italian, a good steak, and anything Ina Garten suggests I make. I love to cook, love to entertain.

Music: Neko Case, Wilco, Nick Cave, Beck, Beatles, Bob Dylan, Paul Simon, Lucinda Williams.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
laughter
iPhone
Sonicare
red wine
my friends
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to screw the poor. Luckily for me, Congress is on it, so I can start focusing on other pursuits.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying happy hour with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe in kindness, honesty and treating people well, you have a wicked sense of humor, appreciate logic and rationality, make a formidable Scrabble opponent, and think it's absolutely asinine that we still debate both sides when one of them is clearly not supported by anything approaching the facts. Please drop me a line if you like your life, have your shit together, and are ready for a new adventure.