Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MitchMatching

25 Boulder, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For the sake of time and space, here's a list of schtuff about me.

- I've lived in Boulder for about 6 (or so) years now and it is one of my favorite places stateside.
- I stay really active and look for the same in a partner.
- I love people and am pretty extroverted though at times, I can be a bit of a hermit.
- I travel a whole lot for work and for fun.
- I can actually dance (mostly salsa, rueda, mernegue, bachata, and cha-cha, and dancing my face off at bars/clubs) and yes I do want to go out dancing sometime.
- I'm not the best cook in the world but I can cook none the less. One of my resolutions this year was to become a better cook (points for trying and honesty?).
*Update: I'm a slightly better cook now.
- I'm a feminist.
-Given the right opportunity, I'd move to a foreign country in a heartbeat.
-There's more but that's all I'm putting down for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I double majored in college with International Affairs and Political Science with the goal of eventually going to law school so naturally, I work in the cycling industry. I work full time as a marketing coordinator for a national cycling oriented nonprofit based here in Boulder. It's the best goddamn job ever and I couldn't be happier with it.

I also used to teach salsa dancing a couple nights a week/run the salsa club here at CU but fill in for friends on occasion.

Other than that, doing the typical shit that you'd expect of a 20-something year old living in Boulder.

I travel a lot for work and for fun so if I'm creeping on your profile and clearly don't live anywhere near you, I'm probably visiting. Give me a recommendation of places to check out!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people, fixing bikes, enjoying life, speaking in front of crowds, spilling drinks on myself, and dancing my face off.

Also, winning concert tickets. I don't know how I do it but I seriously wind up with free tickets to shows via contests quite consistently. I feel like this is my "super useless super power" except that it isn't useless, it's just not as exciting as flying or something along along those lines.

I'm not very good at appropriately dressing for the weather. Damn you, Boulder climate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically I'd say probably my eyes, glasses, tattoos, and the fact that my mustache comes in partially white. It's been growing like that for years and I think it happens to be kind of cool.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Really anything that isn't a text book is perfectly fine with me (the last book I read was called "Philosophies of Race and Ethnicity). I read magazines/journals more often than books (The Economist, Foreign Affairs, etc..).
Some all time favorites though: Jurassic Park, Ender's Game, the Harry Potter series (I said it), 2001: A Space Odyssey (yes the book, which helps explain the film since the screenplay was written in conjunction with the book), LOTR Trilogy/The Hobbit, Hitchhiker's Guide series, and really anything written by Asimov, Clarke, or Heinlein.

TV Shows: Community, HIMYM, Workaholics, Archer, Arrested Development, Bob's Burgers, The League, Top Gear, Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny, Futurama, The Wire, The Daily Show, and any suggestions you might have for me. Law & Order: SVU is my guilty pleasure show. No one can deny that Ice-T has a sweet ass ponytail.

Movies: I'm really open to anything but don't got see as many movies in theaters as I'd like; having a Netflix account certainly helps that though. The Big Lebowski is probably one of the few movies that I can watch multiple times and it'll never get old. I also am a firm believer that shitty sci-fi movies deserve their own level of respect within the film community and watch far too many to actually admit.

Music: I listen to all kinds of music but I'm a sucker for any kind of dance music. I have been playing guitar for a long time so classic rock does have a place in my heart. I've been going through an electro/house phase and want to start going to some more shows whenever possible. Some artists that will always have a place in my heart:
-Stevie Wonder
-The Beatles
-Nada Surf
-The Beatles (I was a little drunk when I wrote all this out but I love the Beatles so, I don't give a shit)
-Beastie Boys
-Cake
-Pearl Jam
-Michael Jackson
-Daft Punk
-RHCP
-Led Zeppelin
Fuck it, there's too many to put on here.

Food: Anything spicy is always great with me but I do love a fine burger every now and again. I'm always down to try a new dish from any country you can think of, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My glasses/contacts. I can't see much without them.
2. My bikes/bikes in general
3. Live music
4. My running shoes
5. Libations of some kind
6. That 6th thing that I can think of right now
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Which concert I'm going to next, what trail to run tomorrow, how to make a better Caucasian (c'mon people: the beverage, not the race of people), what bikes I can't afford, girls, and the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at a bar with a friend or pretending that I'm awesome and working/sitting on the couch. I really don't do the latter half of that sentence too often.

I spend a fair amount of Fridays/weekends at a show so if you want a concert buddy, I'm you're man.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile at a everyone I pass hoping that someday, someone will write a missed connection on Craigslist about me.

I don't drink coffee. There, I said it.

Despite living in Colorado and doing pretty much everything you'd expect from a 20-something who lives in Boulder, I'm an extremely mediocre skier (read: not very good). This apparently needs to be brought up since apparently everyone on this site gnarvests on the weekend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You want to talk about Burning Man. I'm really interested in going next year and would love to meet some people who have been or are looking to go in 2014

-You like guys with a beard/some form of scruff.

-You want to watch and/or talk about The Wire.

-You want to go for a bike ride or you'll let me borrow your dog to take mountain biking.

-You're a strong, confident woman who feels that the typical norm of a man needing to make the first move is pretty unnecessary considering we live in the 21st century. Aka you want to.

-You've made it this far since my profile is long as all hell

-Also, I know it says that my preferred area is the Boulder/Denver area but if you're outside of that, feel free to say hello! I'm always looking to make new friends around the state/country/world.

-You feel so inclined despite everything that is listed above because fuck it, why not?