Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tavia335

27 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been in Brooklyn for four years, and I love it here.. although I get restless from time to time. I make experimental dance/theater, which likely doesn't conjure any points of reference - sorry about that - I'm artistically fringe-y, what can I say. I juggle a handful of jobs so I can make art and also make rent. I spend a lot of time with my friends, a group of humblingly talented individuals who consistently inspire me. (I'm pretty damn lucky). But mostly, I'm just trying to figure it all out - or, on my better days, I'm loving that I will probably never have it all figured out.
What I’m doing with my life
Producing and consuming art. Laughing as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Dancing, baking pies, hosting dinner parties...
I'm also really good at hanging out with kids - they love me, which maybe sounds weird, but I've been a freelance childcare technician (aka babysitter) for a lot of years, and I've really honed my skills: I build badass lego houses, cook a mean grilled cheese, and draw pretty okay animals. Plus, I think they see a kindred in me.. being a grown-up all the time is overrated.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to think it's my eyes.. but it's probably a weird facial expression that matches whatever's going on in my head, and doesn't have context for anyone who's looking at me. I have absolutely no poker face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading.. lets see, admittedly I start more books than I finish. Often it's research for whatever performance project I'm working on. I do my best to stay on top of the New Yorker.. some weeks are more successful than others.

Movies.. I love Jean-Pierre Jeunet films (esp. Amelie and City of Lost Children). If you haven't seen The Goonies, you were deprived in your childhood. I think horror movies are the worst (as are haunted houses and people jumping out at me from around corners) -- basically feeling scared is my least favorite thing. I am up for basically anything else, but if I'm being honest, when left to my own devices, I probably choose Rom-Coms 8 times out of 10.

TV: Parks & Rec, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Veep, Louie...

Music.. I think Joni Mitchell and Edith Piaf are goddesses. I often listen to Buena Vista Social Club when I'm cooking. I also listen, shamelessly, to pop music in my car (when I have it). A friend once assumed my ipod adapter was broken, so all the pop radio must have been a last resort. It was not.

Food.. watermelon is my absolute favorite thing. Other than that, I'm a pretty adventurous eater. I can't think of anything I wouldn't at least try.
The six things I could never do without
1. Dancing (so maybe my legs? although I'd find a way to dance even without them, I'm sure)
2. Family/Friends
3. Watermelon
4. Sleep (I am basically non-functional if I don't get enough)
5. Optimism
6. Art, all mediums.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The performance piece I'm working on. Skeletal anatomy. What the hell I'm forgetting about because it's usually something...
I also think on tangents. A lot. Sometimes I disappear down mental worm-holes. So, I apologize in advance if it seems like I spaced out for a minute - I swear I didn't do it on purpose, you just said something interesting/inspiring that made my gears turn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having dinner with friends, seeing a performance of some kind, or staying in with a movie -- it depends on the week. Also I sometimes do other things on Friday nights.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating