Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Lexington, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 27
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in San Diego. Have a 5-year old miniature bull terrier (think Patton's dog, Spuds Mackenzie or the dog in the Target commercials). 6'1" so keep that in mind. I like my height though I don't require it in a partner in crime. I'm competitive and sarcastic and I love spending time with people that can keep up/ put up with me. I like to challenge what people say when it seems disingenuous, but I'm perfectly open to being convinced I'm wrong.

I love everything about sports and I'm not one of those girls that just says that. I watch SportsCenter/ read everyday. Even the sports I don't much care about I'm usually at least familiar with. I played volleyball and a season of basketball in college but have horrendous knees that keep me from doing either of those things anymore, but I still consider myself generally active.

I love going out, staying in, movies, concerts and all those things that everyone else likes. I kind of have two sides to me, one that's outgoing, talkative and social, and another that loves just hanging around my house in sweats watching TV.

While I have close girl friends, I tend to get along better with guys. Less drama, less judgement, fewer life-altering neuroses. Usually. Not to mention less cackling and talking about hair products and reality tv. Ick.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying a somewhat recent career change, finally loving what I do. My new hobby is drinking/ collecting a bourbon or whiskey that starts with every letter of the alphabet and then building a set of shelves to display them on. Yes, this is what happens when I live in a tiny town with my dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
useless knowledge. I love Jeopardy as long as I have a drink in my hand and someone in the room to compete with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Other than the incredibly observant "Hey, you're really tall!" most people are usually struck by the fact that I'm well-spoken. I was an English and philosophy double-major so the fact that I use English properly tends to make me stand out a bit.

It's recently been brought to my attention that I'm comfortable talking about things and experiences that most girls keep to themselves. I think that's mostly because I don't have the hangups about sex that your typical coy female does.

I'm good at answering questions honestly. If you don't want to know, don't ask, cuz I'll probably tell you :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything Ayn Rand, Game of Thrones is rocking my socks off right now, Gladwell, Helprin, Irving

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Boondock Saints, The Sting, Silence of the Lambs, The Big Lebowski, anything Hitchcock, Amadeus, Ghostbusters, Se7en, The Departed, The Shining, Inglorious Basterds, Blazing Saddles

TV: The Wire, The Shield, Homeland, Dexter, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Archer, Walking Dead, Deadwood, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Louie, Shameless, Boardwalk Empire, and a weakness for The Big Bang Theory

Music: When I get in my car I just tune to sports talk radio. And yes I'm serious. Trying to get back into country now that I'm back in the country, but it's somewhat slow going.

Constants for me are The Stones, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, AC/DC, Eric Clapton, Tom Petty, Otis Redding, Ray Charles, Jay-Z.

Food: Sushi (as in the for real raw fish), steak, anything with cheese (I should probably lead with that one), falafel, bacon, Tapatio
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going to find myself in five years. Ten years. Tomorrow.

Also, how many inches there are between 6'1 and 5'8. Why is everyone 5'8??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depending on the work week I'm either ready to have a cocktail or crash early. Or possibly both. Love having people over for dinner because it's no fun making a complicated meal for one person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This used to say "I'm wearing pink socks right now" but I can't find those fuckers for the life of me. So I guess I'll have to come up with something else. At some point.

UPDATE: found them!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can handle intelligence, sarcasm, and can have a good time in a wide variety of scenarios. Also, message me if you want to exchange a couple emails to make sure we're interested and then meet fairly quickly. I'm not looking for a continual pen pal and it's a waste of time to email for a month and then meet each other and have no chemistry whatsoever.

Also, if you're a confident guy. I'm so tired of this passive, let the woman rule everything epidemic. It's not that I don't have an opinion of my own (clearly), but I want that to be balanced/ matched. I want someone with ideas and a mind of their own. I guess I'm looking for a relationship where we bring out the best in each other. Best being a relative term. Some of the best parts of me are decidedly questionable.