Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tbear2b

31 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Feb 15, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a lot of ambitious goals in life and I know what I want for myself and for a possible person to share my life with or at least hang out with. Politics are my passion. Sports, food, music, and friends are my enjoyable distractions. If you are any of those aforementioned items then I may be looking for you!

I am understanding, caring, and clumsy
What I’m doing with my life
I'm attending the University at Albany where I'm enrolled in the PhD Political Science program.
I’m really good at
Most sports, listening, trying to understand (it doesn't always work), and caring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like Rob Thomas of Matchbox 20. I've had complete strangers tell me I look like him and it's only gotten worse since they became huge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, without a doubt. I like a lot of different movies, books (especially political, historical, and fantasy), and I have learned to appreciate numerous types of food. Music varies quite a bit as well, although I enjoy alternative and emo the most. In my rotation recently are Thriving Ivory, Holiday Parade, and Mayday Parade. In my permament favs are: Counting Crows, Our Lady Peace, Matchbox 20, Everclear, Bush (gee, can you tell I grew up in the 90's???) I am learning to cook and its getting there. I love food and cooking/eating anything from greasy spoon to vegan is in my purview. I just don't like olives or pickles, but besides those, I am pretty much open to most things.
The six things I could never do without
1. life 2. politics 3. friends 4. music 5. family 6. food (these are in no particular order, although life and food are essential, politics and family are unavoidable in good and bad ways, friends are awesome and indispensable, and music makes me appreciate the ability to hear)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What exactly I am going to do with my life and where it will take me. I have been in a whirlwind for the past four years and it shows no sign of slowing down. If you want to be part of the spinning inferno, let me know, I will leave a light on for you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging. I like to hang out. I don't really enjoy the bar scene or large crowds, although either are okay occasionally. I like small get togethers with friends or a friend. I love curling up with a special someone to end the night and watching a movie or talking in each other's arms.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know anything to put here. Just send me a message if you want to know more I guess. I'm really honest and open if you just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want. I will respond, assuming your message is of the affirmative/positive sort. If not, then I really don't think we would get along anyway, if that's the way you are going to be treating me.