Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tbiale

28 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a couple months, I'm headed out for a five-month trip to South America. This means my head is not really in the long-term dating game right now, but if you've got travel tips, recommendations, or a Bolivian cousin you can't wait to put me in touch with, then holler.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm on a brief hiatus from the rural farming life, which I hope to make my way back to (although maybe not as rural as where I've been). So right now I teach yoga and cooking classes, run farmers markets, and contemplate how to chase the sun this winter.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I swear I'm not full of myself, this is just repeating what other people say. I like to think I can find something to talk about with anyone I meet, no matter how different we are. I'm also kind of a dinner-party-throwing all-star.
The first things people usually notice about me
I talk a lot. And I talk loudly and quickly. Which means I overwhelm some people but I can most definitely hold my own in a lively debate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to name but here are a few--
Books: The Grapes of Wrath, anything Joan Didion has written, Mrs. Dalloway, The Aeneid (Classics nerds can you hear me), The Things They Carried, most recently The Flamethrowers
Movies: The Godfather I & II, Old Joy, Winter's Bone, The Departed, Volver, Taxi Driver, Half Nelson
Shows: I've been pleasantly surprised by how much I've enjoyed some recent shows, like Homeland and Orange is the New Black, but The Wire will always remain the gold standard.
Music: Crooked Still, Gillian Welch, Bruce Molsky, Dylan, Joan Baez, Josh Ritter, Bon Iver, Wilco
Food: Anything and everything. But especially if it's made from meat, milk, eggs and veggies from my farm or my friends' farms. Also anything Vietnamese, Sichuan or Korean.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family (corny but ridiculously true)
Fresh vegetables, preferably ones I've grown myself
The New York Times Sunday crossword puzzle
My cast-iron skillet
Books--As obvious as it is, I am often reminded how deeply satisfying reading a great book is
My yoga mat
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to work on the weekends, so Friday nights are on the mellow side.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not exactly into the Internet.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like a gal in a Carhartt coat. You don't mind that I might disappear in December (or you wanna cruise down South too!).