Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tbiale

29 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm full of contradictions. I'm a yoga teacher but I also know how to gut a chicken. I've been a farmer but I don't like early mornings. I'm from Berkeley but, after more than a decade on the East Coast, I feel like a brand-new transplant. I love the calm of the country but I crave the energy of the city. I dream of building a homestead but I need a good cafe within biking distance. I love the solitude of the woods and mountains but I thrive when I'm surrounded by my friends and family. I'm ready to put down roots but I also want to take off with just a backpack and head for Mexico (or Nepal, or Vietnam, or so many other places). I want to find a straight way to my goals but I also want to follow a path that promises to surprise me at every turn.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved back to the Bay Area after about nine months of traveling, mostly in South America. I'm slowly but surely adjusting to the settled life and beginning to figure out how to weave all those contradictions together.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I cook a lot and, if my friends aren't all liars, pretty well at that. My preferred way to use those cooking skills is to throw all-star dinner parties, at which I'm pretty much aces. I'm pretty good at certain things that a lot of people don't do at all anymore--growing vegetables, canning, milking goats, making cheese, knitting sweaters, nuzzling lambs. I guess I'm old school.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk a lot. And I talk loudly and quickly, which just ain't everyone's sauce, but if it is, it is. I often crack the first joke and usually invite new friends over for dinner. Apparently I make a lot of faces when I talk and have a voice especially for addressing dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to name but here are a few--
Books: The Grapes of Wrath, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Mrs. Dalloway, The Things They Carried, The Flamethrowers, All The King's Men, The Secret History, Slouching Towards Bethleham
Movies: The Godfather I & II, Old Joy, Winter's Bone, The Departed, Volver, Taxi Driver, Half Nelson
Shows: The Wire, Six Feet Under, Homeland, Orange is the New Black, Parenthood (fake Berkeley aside)
Music: Crooked Still, Gillian Welch, Bruce Molsky, Dylan, Joan Baez, Josh Ritter, Bon Iver, Wilco, Fleetwood Mac, Basia Bulat, and most folk and bluegrass
Food: Pickles, Old Bay shrimp, Sichuan ox tongue & tripe, roast chicken, kale Caesar salad, pho and ramen, buttermilk biscuits, fresh peaches, vanilla panna cotta, kimchee. Not necessarily in that order.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fresh vegetables, preferably ones I've grown myself
The New York Times Sunday crossword puzzle
My cast-iron skillet
An espresso and a light pastry (yes, that is one thing)
My yoga mat
A good backpack that's as ready for a weekend camping trip as it is for a six month journey to another country
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In the drive from Capetown to Cairo, who gets a seat in the jeep? A mechanic is the obvious first.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't tend to work a regular schedule, so Friday may or may not be the start of my weekend. I love being at a bar or party with friends (especially a house party, when did people stop having house parties?) but I would also never complain about a night looking at stars or watching a fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I entered college planning on majoring in Classics. I ended up studying literature, history, and philosophy but Greek myths and Roman history are near and dear to my heart.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You may not have it all figured out but you know who you are and what you love. You're ready to find someone to explore this whole crazy life thing with. You're confident but not cocky and you love to laugh (seriously, sense of humor is vastly underrated). But if you don't drink coffee, it's gonna be a tough one.