Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 3
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Post grad
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I teach music lessons and play saxophone professionally. I play in a wedding band, but contrary to popular belief it is not quite the same as "The Wedding Singer". A little less cheesy. I also play in a funk/soul group and a few others periodically. I enjoy playing music but I think that recently I have gotten more enjoyment from teaching. Helping someone find a creative outlet or get to that next level with music can be very fulfilling.

I was lucky enough to do some world travel the past couple of years but have temporarily put that on hold to pursue a second degree in Math. The logical part of me says that this is a good idea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I kinda just said that above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not dropping my iPad. Forgetting to grab an umbrella when I leave my apt. However, if I do remember it, I usually leave it at a bar or restaurant. A lot of people are staying dry now because of my umbrella donations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a beard. I'm quiet in the mornings but pretty talkative later on. Being a musician, I'm definitely more of a night person. I care about what I do for a living and appreciate anyone who also has a profession that helps people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read a lot of non-fiction travel novels recently. My tv shows tend to be the same kind of thing, Anthony Bourdain (wish I had that job), Andrew Zimmern (not while eating). I also like the League on FX and Shameless. That is a great show. Haven't had much time for movies recently, but you can never go wrong with a Focus Feature. Some of my favorites are City of God and The Constant Gardener

My music tastes seem to constantly rotate. I play jazz, but the only jazz I've listened to recently is Esmeralda Spalding. I like R&B, Funk and soul. Really anything with groove and melody. Along those lines, I like D'Angelo, Mark Ronson, Jamie Lidell, Stevie Wonder, Al Green, Sam Cooke and Stevie Wonder.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
How about six things I could do without?
1. Segways
2. Jean Shirts
3. The Tea Party
4. The person in front of me ordering something at Starbucks that sounds like instructions for dental surgery. I just want an iced coffee.
5. Playing Sweet Caroline at Weddings. If I could, I would retire that song from existence.
6. Bartenders with an attitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Heading back to South America eventually. How I would like to volunteer in Africa. When I can finish this Math degree and not have to worry about homework again. How my to do list is looking. If I'm up to date on my podcasts (This American Life, The Story, Coffee Break Spanish and sometimes WTF but Mark Maron can get annoying).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music somewhere, finding good music to see or meeting up at a bar with friends. I rarely stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I regularly Rap in the wedding band I play with. I have done Bust A Move, Ice, Ice, Baby, The Humpty Dance and Baby Got Back. It's all about the 90s Hip Hop at weddings.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
well, seeing as I'm a guy on OKC, I'll probably be sending you a message first.