Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 F Pineville, LA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:05pm
Native American, White
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
When drinking
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Working on masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has a kid

Similar Users

My self-summary
Please don't message me with, "Hey beautiful." I mean, what am I supposed to say to that? Same goes with, "Hi" or "Hey there." That lets me know you looked at my pictures and didn't read anything. Which, granted, there's a lot of shit here to read, but those ^^^ introductions basically tell me this: tl;dr. You want to have a conversation? A real one? Awesome. I love those. Small talk? Not so much.

PS - Don't ask me to send you pictures of myself. You can go EAD. And if this makes me sound like a bitch, well I'm a bitch. There you go. ;)


The novel I had written was just too long to sit through, so I'll try to give you the short and semi-sweet version.

- I teach English II with my badass English degree.
- I am the site coordinator of an after school enrichment program for at-risk youth.
- Next year I get to teach Art, so I'm pretty stoked about that.
- I have an almost-seven year old who is fucking BRILLIANT and maddening and silly and awesome. You get the drift.
- I want to travel sososo incredibly bad. I get to do a little, but it's never been JUST for the sake of traveling and seeing the world, which is something I WILL do.
- I play the guitar and sing (when I'm alone!) and I would like to make music a bigger part of my life like it used to be.
- I want to learn how to skateboard. Yeah I'm almost 30. I've also got the grace and coordination of a baby giraffe, so who gives a shit?
- I'm not skinny and I flat-out refuse to apologize for it. So if you don't like 'em thick, then you can just fuck right off. ;)
- I play [roller derby]. Well to say I simply "play" would be an understatement. If this thing (you know... the theoretical "you + me" thing) happens, you need to know that, aside from my child, derby is the most important thing in my life. I'm gone playing in bouts most weekends and the ones I'm not playing in, I'm officiating. I am the current captain of Alexandria's team, the Cenla Derby Dames, and I was also voted in as president of our league. So when I say I "play," I actually mean that I do derby in some way every day of the week. I also dated our coach for two years and we are both incredibly dedicated to the sport.

If you can deal with all of THAT ^^^ then you're golden. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Hanging out with my kiddo, playing derby, planning adventures, and just generally being awesome all over the place.
I’m really good at
"your mom" would be inappropriate here, wouldn't it? Yeah... thought so. People tend to think I'm kind of funny, so I guess I'm really good at.... wit. I'm pretty good at knocking skaters on their asses, too, so there's that.

People think I sing decently. If you're interested, go here:
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely my smile and my sense of humor. I'm a silly bitch, what can I say?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh geez, this is going to take a while.


This section was crazy-long when I originally did it. I love Chuck Palahniuk, though. Always and forever. I also really liked the Game of Thrones series!

Anyway, favorite books:

The Road - Cormac McCarthy
Brave New World - Aldous Huxley
Revolutionary Road - Richard Yates
Choke – Chuck Palahniuk
House of Leaves – Mark Danielewski
Geek Love – Katherine Dunn
No One Belongs Here More Than You – Miranda July
Knockemstiff – Donald Ray Pollock
On the Road – Jack Kerouac
Farenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
Raw Shark Texts – Steven Hall

I'm generally in the middle of three books, so if you're literate, holla!


Fight Club
Boondock Saints
Beasts of the Southern Wild
Natural Born Killers
The Usual Suspects
Smokin' Aces
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Again, the music list in particular was super long, so instead of a compilation of what I listen to (it's pretty long and diverse), here's what's on my playlist right now:


Dax Riggs

Fiona Apple

The Civil Wars

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Drive-by Truckers

Old 97's

The Black Keys

Citizen Cope

Susan Tedeschi

James Lee Hooker



Dropkick Murphys

Smashing Pumpkins
The six things I could never do without
1. My kiddo.... who is the best, smartest, most awesome...etc. etc.
3. Family/friends. Of course.
4. Music/art/creativity.
5. Existential conversation.
6. Your mom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Feminism: why it matters and why none of it matters. Love: real or nature's way of tricking us into reproducing. Stereotypes: why we have them and where we'd be without them. Identity: are we what society has made us, or are we who we build ourselves to be.

Haha... That's pretty much day in and day out with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
... well there IS no typical Friday night. Sometimes I like to stay home, sometimes I like to go to hole-in-the-wall Irish bars, and other times I look for a little trouble to get into. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a total goofball. That's not really a secret, but be forewarned - I don't have a serious bone in my body. And I guess as much as I come off as a hard ass (which I so totally am!), I still want someone who will love and fight for me as much as I would them. That's one thing I've never found.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You can throw a grammatically correct sentence together, have a sense of humor, and aren't going to assume I'm going to meet up with you just because you took time out of your BUSY okcupid schedule to write me.

**Also... I have a weakness for bearded boys with tattoos. So.... yeah.