Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tea-n-oranges-1

29 New York, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sometimes I laugh at inappropriate things. My taste in chocolate says a lot about my heart: dark & bitter but a little bit sweet ; )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a dietitian and a writer dividing my time between clinical work, a private practice, and freelance projects. I love what I do—it rarely feels like work. I may not work your typical 9-5, Monday to Friday job, but I still make space for the important people in my life. In my free time, I enjoy yoga, cooking, wine tasting, and taking long walks around the city.

Being physically active keeps me sane. I am terrible at sleeping in and sitting still, but I wouldn't have it any other way. I clean when I need to think and have been caught singing along to obscure Elvis Costello songs way more than once. My guilty-pleasure karaoke song is David Bowie's "Modern Love."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people feel at ease
making playlists/mix CDs
putting on red lipstick without a mirror
telling ridiculous hospital stories
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Whiskey: Neat.
Wine: Yes, please.

My Desert Island Playlist would involve (in no specific order) a lot of Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Elvis Costello, Beatles, Stones, Tom Waits, Joni Mitchell, Andrew Bird, Pixies, Ben Kweller, Fleet Foxes, Simon & Garfunkel, Leonard Cohen, The National, Spoon, The Postal Service/Death Cab for Cutie, Iron & Wine, Elliott Smith, and a few other necessities.

I cook a lot, but I also love to try new restaurants and bars. Yes, I love kale, but I think it pairs quite nicely with bacon.

I write more than I read, but usually go for non-fiction and memoir.

I was raised on Woody Allen Movies and can probably quote all of the The Royal Tenenbaums. And Wayne's World. Though I don't watch much TV, I'll occasionally binge-watch a whole series on Netflix. I'm more of a radio nerd—I almost always have WNYC on in the background.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*music
*endorphins
*sunlight
*sleep/coffee in the absence of sleep
*breakfast
*a good knife
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
*My next espresso
*If I should transfer at this stop or that one
*Whatever song happens to be stuck in my head
*My to-do list
*An article or recipe I'm working on
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting drinks/dinner with friends, or working on a project. Or passed out by 10 because the week totally kicked my ass.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't feel like I've traveled enough yet. I blame 4 years of grad school and busting my ass at work—looking forward to learning how to take a vacation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
*You're comfortable in your skin and have your act together, but still set goals for yourself.

*You dig long walks, diner brunch, and good red wine (though probably not all in the same context).

*You're looking to meet someone you can be yourself with who'll be your equal and your ally.

*You're a grownup who eats his f***ing vegetables.