39 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a happy person, with a good sense of humor. Love traveling, any kind...beaches, mountains, history, art, explore, relax...it all has it's place!

In the summer, you can find me reading on my front porch, riding my bike, or suiting up for some laps in the pool. In the winter, I am bundling up for a Bears game, sipping my latte at coffee shop, or having friends over for dinner. I enjoy being out and about, but crave days at home relaxing with a blanket, movie and glass of wine.

I am looking for someone who is fun (and needs a partner in crime), finds humor in everyday life and is an all around good guy. I appreciate a man who is passionate about something and enjoys talking about it and sharing it with me or teaching it to me. Someone who challenges me as much as I challenge them. Similar interests are great, but having differences to compliment each other is just as important.

So, if you are intrigued, interested or want to know more, please feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying it! I try to make room for balance. I am a strong proponent of the phrases 'life's too short' and 'if you don't use it, you lose it'!
I’m really good at
I am really good at making people feel comfortable. I am also really good at what I do. I love my teaching job.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my smile or eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished reading the book The Smartest Kids in the World and How They got that Way. A great read on teaching and learning and how other countries are succeeding, while we (US) tend to be falling behind. I tend to pick up books with a murder mystery involved in them, as well as some type of psychological drama. My music tastes run the gamut, and I enjoy watching anything on the food network, History channel, and HGTV. Food wise, I am up for anything and love trying foods from different cultures and ethnicities. My favorites include Italian, Thai, and Spanish style Tapas.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. My Friends
3. Biking
4. My sense of adventure
5. Phone, to keep me connected to the first two favorites...and,
6. Travel (does that count as a thing, idn, but Im going to keep it!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future!
On a typical Friday night I am
I really dont have a typical Friday night....sometimes, it's nice to stay in, watch a movie and order some food and on other nights, it's fun to go out with friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmm....ask me!
You should message me if
If you enjoyed reading my profile and want to learn more! If you have a sense of adventure, are a sponge for information, and not afraid of stepping outside your box. If you like to travel and experience new things, try new restaurants, enjoy being on or near the water and work hard but know how to put it aside and relax.