Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teacherbrooke29

26 F Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! I'm moving from the DC area to Baltimore in July. I'm a Baltimore girl at heart, so it's kind of like coming home :). I have an awesome new job as a youth coordinator for a nonprofit.

I finally feel as though things are falling into place for me, and I'm excited to start meeting new people and possibly finding someone that can be more than a friend :).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a youth coordinator now, but deep down (and in reality) I'm still a teacher, albeit not a traditional one. Teaching is pretty much the only thing I've ever wanted to do. I love it, and even on the rough days I look forward to work the next day.

Eventually I would like to try my hand at writing novels, but that's probably in the distant future. You can check out my blog though, I haven't had time to write in a while, but it should give you a better feel for who I am. www.changingthebeat.blogspot.com

As far as what I look for in a guy, I really appreciate a man who knows what he wants in life and is going for it. I've had plenty of experience with guys with no motivation, so that's definitely not something I want to try again.

I'm more liberal than not, but I strive to have an open mind above all.

Mostly, I don't ask for much, just someone who will treat me well and make an effort to get along with my crazy/wonderful family.
I’m really good at
Teaching, or probably more accurately, motivating students to want to do better. I'm really proud of the successes I've had in the classroom.

I'm also really good at Scrabble and trivia, basically I'm a huge nerd. Haha, but I get by.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't even know where to start with books, I read almost constantly, all sorts of things.

I love movies, especially comic book movies and yes, harry potter. I'd love to find someone who likes to go to the movies!

Thanks to Netflix I'm constantly watching different tv show seasons, and since I like to have it on for white noise while I work, I go through a lot!! As for shows currently on, I watch the Vampire Diaries (yes, it's true), and The Following (which is creepily fascinating).

I like most kinds of music except heavy metal and screamo.

I love food, and I'm almost always willing to try new things!! I'm a good cook, and I like to make dinner for people.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order...

Books
My friends
My cat Jack
My family
My cell phone
Teaching
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going, when I can get to Europe next, trying to find someone to road trip with me...etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly working as soon as I find a second job. If I'm not at work, I'm probably out with friends at an O's game, or a bar, or wherever :).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Answering this would be making it too easy!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in maybe finding something real, and not if you just want to mess around...those days are definitely behind me.