Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teachergalb

44 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:02am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I teach, I play, I read, I do yoga, I work hard, run, laugh, dance, sing terribly and loudly in the shower and sometimes in public, bike, travel, Canoe, kayak, bake better than I cook, like films theatre and galleries, watch and help make documentaries, have great friends and family. I lean left. I'm caffeine free. I laugh when someone else farts or slips on a banana peel, and cry at bell telephone commercials. The usual
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm active in mind, body, social life and, creativity, and somehow fit almost everything in. I have a good life. While excellent at working independently, I collaborate fabulously. It's a fraction humbling searching for a fellow humble seeker and general all around good egg here, but there aren't many opportunities to meet new people live and upfront these days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting a ton of things done in a short time, finding things to giggle about, making and keeping close friends, making things right, playing fair, making people comfortable and helping them find what they need... Making smoothies and even more delectable soft ginger cookies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my big smile, approachable nature, confidence, or quirkiness? My cool boots?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a teacher, so too many to mention... Fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels, eco advocacy and social justice.

Movies: docs are my thing - used to work in that universe, so we can talk faves from real life or fiction live.

Shows: Best in the theatrical, music, dance or circus realm.

Music: not very updated - I rely on tried and trues... and whatever friends and students expose me to.

Food: flexitarian. Can find something excellent in almost any kind of food. Not the greatest cook but ever learning and can get by with a few old faithfuls I keep adding to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my little boy
family and friends
healthy and tasty things to eat and drink
ability to work and travel as I please
ability to move my body in clean air
art that is a mirror or window for humanity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
savouring the moment
anticipating the future
letting go of the past
helping
being a better mom, friend, teacher, engaging as an active citizen
philosophy
the earth
why people do and say things
what I'm going to have for breakfast
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with family breaking bread, with friends eating, dancing, watching movies, at parties, the theatre, concerts, whatever else comes up. What is typical?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are smart, playful, dedicated, considerate, spicy, fun, honest, active, interesting and interested in the world, appreciate the arts, respectful, good with kids in case we get along well enough to meet mine no time soon, can admit when wrong, able to call me on my flaws without being righteous. Close by, as time is limited, and attractive on the surface and as deep as it goes. No addictions,smokers, married men or players - game or otherwise - please.