Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A-Cup-O-Joe

31 Locust Valley, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I occasionally enjoy a good cigar because it makes me feel like the godfather. I don't always imbibe, but when I do, it's Gin and Tonics. I enjoy fly fishing and camping in the fall, snowboarding in the winter, and the Carolina beaches in the summer (I couldn't think of anything for the spring...suggestions?).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've found myself back in NY after living in the midwest for 3 years because of a great job opportunity at an elite private school. I workout, volunteer, meditate, and travel internationally...all supported and encouraged by my job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing nonsense about myself, by sense writing about my nonself. Creating sometimes clever, but often corny, songs about everything (usually for my students). Lately, I've heard that I'm good at creating adventures and being spontaneous. In my opinion, I'm NOT so good at playing piano and guitar but I did tour around with a band while in school. We're big in Japan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My teacher swag...which partially covers my tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Name of the Wind, The Fountainhead, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Devil in the White City, Work Hard Be Nice, A Walk in the Woods

Food: Mostly Paleo but I'm not too serious about it. Cavemen probably had beer right?

Music: Soulive, Iron and Wine, Mumford and Sons, Girl Talk (went to school with Gregg), Pretty Lights, Erykah Badu, Mos Def, Notorious BIG, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bill Evans, Tom Petty, Sigur Ros, Jeff Buckley, Radiohead, Robert Walter...so mostly jazz, indie, oldies, rock, blues

TV Shows: True Detective, The League, Lie to Me, Top Gear, Man vs. Food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family and friends, music (almost anything), seasons, a rewarding job, dihydrogen oxide
2. Nothing
3. Rien de Rien
4. Forget about it
5. Leave it behind
6. Run!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
legend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like eating my lima beans.
I'm a kid at heart.
Ask me anything...I double dog dare you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you have a witty response for my double dog dare :)

...you want a running buddy, a foodie friend, a live music compadre, or if you want to grab a cup of coffee and DON'T just want to be pen pals on a dating site.