teakwood_sc
48 Santa Cruz, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
teakwood_sc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would call myself; romantic, silly, intelligent, adventurous, affectionate, kind, loyal, easy going, silly (yes twice, I like to laugh), handyman, warrior, poet, teacher, student, gentleman and father.
I’m searching for that special someone to spend the rest of my life with. I know that “happily ever after” is waiting for me (and for you as well)

****Disclaimer****
While trying to remain positive and open to the online experience, I feel that some of my previous meetings can serve as a guide moving forwards of things that will not work for me. If you feel that any of the following items relate to you, please move on and do not waste either of our time. :)

• Your father still pays your bills
• You have no problem cancelling a first date with an hour notice via text
• You have lost a job or been kicked out of school for stalking
• You don’t have time to date, but like to have people contact you anyways
• Your ex is in jail or rehab
• You have an active restraining order against you for any reason
• You are only on this site because your friends made you do it.
• You can't keeps your suitors straight and base your date off of someone else's profile. Then cancel with the excuse, "I thought you were the other guy"
• You lack the common social grace and skills to hold a conversation and treat people with respect.

I would like to say, "Thank you" to all those ladies who have written me in support of the list! A number of you sent me your additions to the list. I have decide to append them...

*Forgot to mention you were married.
*Still not sure if you're ready?
*I'm going to eventually get my teeth fixed. That was an old picture.
*I don't have a job right now. I'm trying to go on disability.
* Although I'm divorced, I still live my ex to save money.
* My ex won't let me see the kids and I don't know why.
* I only binge drink on the weekends.
* I was in rehab a few years ago, and now I only take Vicadon when I party

Ha Ha ha! Keep them coming ladies!!!!!!!!
What I’m doing with my life
My friends call me a self made man. I put myself through school while working full time. I enjoy both my work and my free time. Life comes first, and life is what is happening while you are planning for it. I have a home I share with my two daughters. two dogs and two rabbits.

When I am at home I like gardening and working around the house. There are always fun projects to keep me busy. Construction, remodel, and landscaping are the "soup du jour". I enjoy entertaining and cooking. My home is frequently the place for wonderful festivities and I entertain on a regular basis.

Away from home I like, travel, camping, causal bike rides in Monterey, amusements parks, wine tasting, and trips to San Francisco and concerts to name a few. For the future I would like to go overseas again. I have been on 4 of the 7 continents and would like to see the rest.

I contribute where I can, mostly around my daughters school or sports activities. I volunteer my time to help the schools improve their services and resources. Working with the children is very rewarding and keeps me feeling young. You can also find me each year volunteering as a Santa Cruz county science fair judges for grades 4 - 12.
I’m really good at
My job. Being present, Technology. Construction. Listening. Parenting. Board games. cooking, much much more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My kindness, My depth, my intensity :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci Fi, do it yourself books, poetry
I am a movie collector and love so many genres.
Love to cook: Chinese, Japanese, German, and good old BBQ
Music... hum... 70's and 80's classic mostly but love all kinds.
The six things I could never do without
Sleep
Water
Food
Family
Love
stimulating conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world we are leaving to the children. New inventions. What my next home improvement project is going to be and how it will turn out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending it with my daughters. Friday night is usually activity night. We cook big dinners together. Sometimes they have friends over, sometimes I have friends over, other times it is just us three. We all play board games or video games together as a group. Some wine and lots of laughter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am suspicious of free services that want to collect my data ;)
You should message me if
If I sound interesting and you would like to know more.

I always enjoy meeting new friends.

If you are interested in a LTR (my main goal here), please check out who I am looking for...

You are a happy person and had a good childhood. You have/ or had a good relationship with your parents. You are looking for a life partner and not just wanting to serial date. You are your own person and not looking for someone to take care of you. You want to raise a family as a family. You love kids and cherish hearth and home. You accept the fact I cannot dance to save my life but would be willing to take a tango class with me. You enjoy entertaining, friends, and good times. You know that a relationship is work and sometimes you need to check in with your partner and talk or clarify things. You enjoy camping and adventures and the things kids want to do. You want to love and be loved...
More