Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Seattle, WA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Art, films, music, wandering, veggie cuisine... yes. I can usually appreciate a creative idea well executed. If I'm missing something hopefully I'm with a clever someone who can coax my head into the light. Big on travel, though I don't get to take off as much as I would like. I could live out of a small bag for months if I were able to just leave. Still have a bad case of wanderlust.

Bit of a news junkie. Actually that might be overstating it. I just like to stay informed. I thank the universe for the sanity of Maddow & Stewart & Colbert. I fail as a materialist. Experiences first, things a distant second.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reinventing myself, somewhat, with a focus on doc. film.
Good stuff, very challenging.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wandering around
Leisuring over coffee and a Harper's
Leisuring over a smokey mescal
Cleaning and organizing when I'm in a spiral of creative procrastination.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My punishing beauty
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything Joan Didion has ever written, The English Patient, The God of Small Things, Michael Lewis, Cormac McCarthy...

Films: City of God, The Return, The Proposition, The Big Lebowski, Exit Through the Gift Shop, When We Were Kings, Withnail, Chinatown, Apocalypse Now, Blade Runner... and on and on.

Music: Cesare Evora, Afrobeat (Fela Kuti et. al.), PJ Harvey, Seu Jorge, White Stripes, Flaming Lips, Sonic Youth, Cumbia, Salsa, most anything really... except Kenny G type soft jazz (KILL. ME. NOW!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my peeps (not the little yellow easter chicks)
veggie cuisine
coffee (too much, regrettably)
my sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Which island, jungle or beach I will escape to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hunting a scratch cocktail, having a bite, catching a flick, home reading, just taking a stroll...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me over coffee... You'll get more detail.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are at all curious
...looking for the occasional cocktail accomplice