Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teap

45 San Jose, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Belarusan (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I spend most of my time working on computers, developing both hardware and software, thanks to my background in both (plus Physics). In 1993 I have moved to US after studying in Russia and Belarus (USSR for most of that time), lived in Denver, moved to San Francisco Bay Area, then back to Denver, then to Bay Area again (and now from East to South Bay).

I am a honest, decent person, I love science and technology, and I can talk about plenty of things (it helps to have broad education and genuine interest in learning) as long as you won't insist on describing my taste in music (I don't think, I have any particular taste).



I am thinking, creative, and educated
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.

It's hard to describe what I do now -- no, I am not doing some kind of job that requires a flowchart to describe, and severe brain damage to accept as something useful, I never worked for a dotcom, and I am not unemployed. But it's still weird to write that I am a programmer, now it requires a separate explanation that I am what was a "programmer" before dotcom idiocy caused every HTML/Javascript/Flash/VB/... monkey to become a "programmer" -- I am a programmer that had taken CS courses, studied assembly and C, that can write things working on a bare hardware, Unix and everything in between, that learns languages as needed and knows concepts because he had studied them, as opposed to the other way around, and can ignore what is popular "on the market" in favor of what he thinks, will do the job.

Currently I do embedded systems development -- now it's for networking equipment, at my previous job it was for real-time audio processing. If you don't know what embedded systems development is, the best explanation would be that I make magic smoke that makes computers and other electronic devices work -- except, of course, it's not magic and requires plenty of work with anything from soldering irons and oscilloscopes to what looks more like plain traditional software development.

I live in San Jose, surrounded by a bunch of Linux boxes -- had to move for my current job from Emeryville, where I have spent five years.

I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing things that humans don't read.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. Hair.

2. Glasses.

3. Computers around me.

4. Disdain for Microsoft and Social Conservatives (Americans usually call them Republicans, but Americans call a lot of things funny names).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Glasses, computers, Unixlike operating systems, Internet connectivity, urban environment, food/air/water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mostly things related to my work (ranging from physics of heat transfer to software design) but also politics and various problems that I see around.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, arguing with people on various Internet forums, walking around in San Francisco.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a geek.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find something interesting about me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!