Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teardrop_onfire

38 F Bathurst, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a poly, kinky, pansexual, feminist, vegan Buddhist (those are my box ticks for people playing along).

I'm an ex-pat New Yorker who has lived in Australia for over 10 years.

I'm looking to connect with people who are intelligent, caring and interested in the world. Kindness and compassion are important values to me as are openness to learning and using my skills to help others. These are values I want to share with my partner(s).

While I am very open to talking to people in polyamorous and/or open relationships, I will not get involved with people who do not honour their commitments. I believe in being honest about who and what I do, please be the same if you contact me.

I am in a relationship with someone I love very much. Any other relationships I might have will be open, honest and with his knowledge. I'd like to meet people who want to date and/or be friends-plus rather than casual hookups.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a Uni full-time while doing a PhD part-time.
I’m really good at
*passionately advocating for human rights and social justice
*problem solving
*vegan cooking
*completing post-graduate degrees (but not really using them)
*excitedly pointing out all of the dogs I see
*making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my accent...I still get questions and occasionally get treated like a tourist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Even cowgirls get the blues by Tom Robbins; To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee; You can't be neutral on a moving train by Howard Zinn; Pathologies of Power by Dr Paul Farmer; Drawing Blood by Poppy Z Brite; Kurt Vonnegut; Good Vampire fiction (i.e. not Twilight) for fun.

Movies: The Pillow Book; Even cowgirls get the blues; Lost in Translation; Let me in; Heathers; Nick and Nora's infinite play list; Fight Club; Pulp Fiction; Serenity; Resident Evil Movies (<3 Alice);

Shows: Parks and Rec, New Girl, The Mindy Project, Ophran Black; Hannibal; Bates Motel; Six Feet Under; Mad Men; GoT; the West Wing; the Thick of it; Doctor Who; BTVS; Firefly; Downton Abbey

Music: Pearl Jam, the Jane Austen Argument/Tom Dickins, Fiona Apple, Tracy Chapman, Tori Amos, Ani Difranco, Sleater-Kinney, Hole, Liz Phair, Poe, Ella Fitzgerald, Massive Attack, Portishead

Food: Italian, Thai, Indian, Mexican...
I was vegetarian for 20 years and have recently become a vegan. I'm enjoying experimenting in my kitchen and endeavouring to live more compassionately. I am firmly against lecturing people about their own choices unless they ask or are rude about it.
The six things I could never do without
*Good friends
*Internet access
*Naps with my dog, Beau
*Peanut butter and chocolate
*Farmer's Markets (love them)
*A job that uses my skills and lets me contribute to making the world a better place.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
*How to stay challenged without stressing myself out
*What I want to do next...while trying to be present in the moment. (Yeah, I haven't figured that one out yet).
*Kinky thoughts (on a good day :P)
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding at home after a tiring week. I am a homebody. I much prefer hanging out at home or going out to somewhere warm and welcoming with a few close friends than going out to loud, noisy, boozy places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Lately I've had (semi-) secret fantasies of being a chef and writing vegan cookbooks instead of starting my Phd. I'm not exactly sure if it is a kind of mid-life thing or a true new passion.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 30–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
*You find my profile interesting and want to get to know me.
*People who are poly, kinky and lefty political are especially welcome.
*Also, I need more vegan (or veganish or vegan curious) friends.