Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

teddyNJ

36 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ha, wow I sure chose a brilliant username didn't I? I only lived in NJ for 1.5 years, before the Shore and the Real Housewives preceded Kevin Smith movies on the Jersey rep. Fist pumping...no sir I don't like it.

I'm the creative type working full-time in animation/video and juggling a few projects on the side. I lived in NY and Seattle most of my life. The East coast gave me a cold blooded sense of humor, while the Northwest taught me how to appreciate alternative/indie/underground music and culture. I've been in San Francisco since 2009 and minus seeing it lose some character to condos lately, it's great to be here.

Otherwise I have some published comedy writing, and am a cartoonist with a weekly satirical webcomic at the moment. I may return to live comedy and have been in my share of bands over the years, so I'm pretty dedicated to my creative output but can't not go out at least twice a week. Being mixed race from an artist dad and a Japanese countryside mom, who had us grow up in then leave a pretty extreme religious group definitely helped give me perspective there. As a result I'm pretty big on non-fiction, realism, and documentaries, lol and am a sucker for good satire.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
(Read first section)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seinfeld like conversation, finding shoegazey chords on guitar, interviews, witty status updates, this one dance move where it looks like I'm doing the moonwalk sideways.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The half Asian eyes, the own personal style, the never taking myself too seriously
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: History and non-fiction for some time now, but I wouldn't call myself a bookworm. Lately it's been more in the economic landscape, because I think money should work for people and not the other way around. I keep the graphic novels in rotation.
Movies & Shows: Comedy, documentaries, foreign films, classics and indie flicks (<3 The Roxie). My Netflix list includes Archer, Parks and Rec, Bob's Burgers, and a documentary on Howard Zinn to name a few. IT Crowd might be my favorite show ever.
Music: Big music fan and I check for good live shows pretty regularly. I've been going back to dream pop a lot but mostly indie rock, new wave, jazz and underground hip hop. Some recent bands I like are Twin Shadow, Best Coast and Washed Out. Some old ones are Sonic Youth, Guided By Voices and Django Reinhardt.
PODCASTS, love them! Judge John Hodgman, WTF w/ Marc Maron, Nerdist, and some NPR and This American Life: all great to listen to while sketching and inking the webcomic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides my kin - fearless conversation, writing, humor, visits to and from my dear NYC friends, diversity, garlic
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Culture, East and West Coast comparisons, family, saying a lot with a little in a funny way, or as Charlie Brown once said: "Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, 'Where have I gone wrong?' then a voice says to me, 'This is going to take more than one night.'"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, at an art gallery opening, concert, having a pint, watching something on Netflix or the Cinecave at Lost Weekend Video, or getting out of the city and chillin in the presence of trees.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Alright here goes...sometimes I go on OKcupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You made it this far. A sense of humor and intelligent conversation would make for a happy time.