Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:57pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So you sit down and you think to yourself, how can I sum myself up in a paragraph? You think it through, write it all out and think you've come up with the perfect summary. Then you meet people and they tell you that your summary doesn't sound like you at all.

That said, I moved to NYC from the New Orleans area in August of 2001. About a month later life here became a lot more difficult. I made it through that so I guess I'm here for the long haul.

I love the Smiths; and I hate bigots, misogynists, & homophobes with a passion. Also, I sometimes consider growing a mustache, not because I think it would look good on me; but just to avoid razor burn.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living in Brooklyn and working for a corporation in Manhattan. I also belong to a gym and work out regularly. The thought regularly crosses my mind that I should be doing something creative; but I don't know what I could do or how I would fit it into my schedule. Maybe it will come eventually.

In the meantime I am a member of MOMA & the Brooklyn Museum and try to support the arts & political activists.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing tons of extremely obscure but utterly useless facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sort of a wallflower. It's weird that people notice this, right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like a lot of electronic & experimental music. I watch a lot of documentaries, foreign films, art films & 70s exploitation flicks. I'm a regular viewer of the Daily Show, the Colbert Report & Democracy Now! But I usually just listen to these shows on headphones at work. I read all the time. My Bachelor's Degree is in English Literature. I've been reading mostly nonfiction lately, though. I love food. I eat out a lot. I like spicy food. I put hot sauce on eggs when I have them for breakfast.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Internet, NYC, a job, alcohol, books & Tabasco Sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On an ideal Friday or Saturday night you and I are drinking and making an arts and crafts project together.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think my response to "On a typical Friday night I am" response is appealing.