Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tedheadster

45 M Columbia, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I want a partner who wants to do extraordinary things with their life. I seek a woman who has already started her quest down the less trodden path (not merely thinking about it). If you're interested in the ordinary ... look elsewhere!

I'm looking for a partner who wants to live a simple life that is nimble for travel, and encourage each other in their quest for growth.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a regular traveler, mostly for work but also for fun. I've been to a few countries: Qatar, Singapore, Scotland, England, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Mexico, and Canada.

I'm continuing to train as a firefighter/EMT. While I'm writing this hurricane Sandy is underway and we've had a few calls.

I'm trying to find some of the best restaurants I can while on travel. New York City is of course a favorite destination.

I have gone to the TED conference several times. India and Scotland were pretty nice.

I've hiked 140 miles of the Camino de Santiago in Portugal and Spain.

I'm trying to find like minded people who want to plan a weekend event where we do cool things. Want to take a police pursuit driving class, cut up a car with the "jaws of life", and learn to weld? If so, you're my kind of adventurer!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a bit tall. Oddly, I'm the shortest of the four men in my family.

I'm chatty if the situation is small and intimate, but I'm much more quiet in large or noisy groups.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite cuisines of mine are Indian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, and Brazilian.

I mostly read technical books for my job, but I do make time for other genres. I like Tolkien (Lord of the Rings), Terry Pratchett (The Color of Magic), William Goldman (The Princess Bride : As you wish), and Douglas Adams (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy).

I don't like television because there is a lot of junk out there. However a few jewels are out there. "Big Bang Theory" is delightful, though it hits a little _too_ close to home. I'm a lot like Sheldon at moments. I also loved "Babylon 5" a few years back. Right now both "White Collar" and "Burn Notice" are worth recording for marathon viewing sessions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.

Books to devour in quiet reading time.

The joy from dancing with someone.

Getting right on the ground and playing with a dog. Dogs are such a joy with their unconditional love. How do you not love a dog?

Exploring new cuisines at ethnic restaurants. Yum!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living simply and purposefully.

Physical fitness.

The aims of our education system.

Spiritual fitness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be:

- Out ballroom dancing. East coast swing is my favorite, but I often do cha-cha too. I remember a few waltz steps too, and _rarely_ a tango will be danced!

- At the firehouse being available for calls.

- Being with my siblings's families, hanging out with the niece and nephews.

- Just reading on my own and loving it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Yeah, I know my hair looks horrible. A few more months and it'll be long enough for a computer programmer's ponytail. Until then I should invest in hats (a lot).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are itching to do something unorthodox with your life and want a partner who will encourage you to do so (and you're prepared to do the same in return).