Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tehlad

29 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Ah the dreaded self-summary. Brace yourself! I'm originally from just outside of Dublin, Ireland (though I wasn't born there) but I'm currently living in London. I spend most of my days working in film doing computer graphics, and in my free time I enjoy climbing (bouldering mainly), going to gigs, writing/recording music, reading and watching movies.

If I had to describe myself in a few words I think I'd say I'm easy going. I'm a big fan of the "don't sweat the small stuff" attitude. Life's too short to get stressed about every little thing that goes wrong.

I always enjoy trying new things, which London is great for! And would love to meet someone like minded to share the experience with!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love learning new things and enjoy a good challenge. I started rock climbing about a year and a half ago and I love it. So, much of my time is currently spent climbing stuff... or trying to at least. I really enjoy both the mental and physical aspects of it, and I could bore you to death talking for hours about it here so I'm going to stop now before I get started. Suffice to say I like it a lot.

I recently decided to jump on the craft beer bandwagon and started brewing my own stuff. It's a surprisingly cool mix of chemistry/biology and can be really rewarding (in that you get awesome beer at the end). Plus I enjoy nerding out talking to other brewer's about their setup and brewing process. It's quite fun really.

Besides that I'm reasonably happy with where my "career" has taken me work wise. Working in film can be quite rewarding (I've got credits in a couple movies), but I'm not sure if it's what I want to do for the rest of my life. I am considering moving on to greener (read: warmer) pastures at some stage. My work is fairly flexible and there's lots of opportunities to move around, so I don't really want to stay in any one place for too long right now.

I'm really just trying to have as much fun as I can at this stage in my life while I'm still (relatively) young and free and don't have any crushing financial obligations to tie me down.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Falling back asleep after my alarm has gone off. I'm REALLY good at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Being Irish I pronounce the letter 'R' like A 'or' B, rather than when a dentist says "say aaaaah". I also say things like "yerman" and "yerone" which perplexes a lot of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hard to pick a favourite book really. I've read a lot of old sci-fi books by Asimov, Niven etc. Mainly because my Dad had a big stack of them when I was younger. I also enjoy reading non-fiction like biographies and such. The last book I read that I really enjoyed was The Wise Man's Fear. I ashamed to admit that I've never read any Terry Pratchet. Remedying that at the moment with "Guards, Guards!", which I'm really enjoying.

Despite working in film I don't actually watch a ton of movies. Argo was probably the best movie I've seen this year. Low budget b-movies on The Horror Channel are always good for a laugh. Spoofs like Naked Gun and Airplane crack me up.

I try not to watch too much tv these days as my free time is limited. Been working my way through The Soprano's recently. Yes, yes I know I am way late to the party on that one. Looking forward to the next series of Game Of Thrones. I always have time for an episode of The Simpsons. Blackadder, Bottom, Louie, Archer, anything Graham Linehan has been involved with.

I've a fairly broad taste in music, but I mainly listen to hard rock or metal (Graspop anyone?). I've been playing guitar and drums since I was a kid so I enjoy anything with good musicianship. Grunge, jazz and cheesy 80s stuff also regularly make it into my playlist. Just to list off a few of my favourites - Tool, Megadeth, Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Ghost, Gojira, Primordial.

There's not a lot I wont eat. Love Italian food, can't beat a good lasagne.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop.
Music.
A good beer.
Good friends.
My Bed.
Climbing shoes!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to go on holiday next. What to do at the weekend. Life, the universe, and everything. How they get the figs in fig rolls??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering! Out having a drink with some friends, maybe out at a gig, maybe in watching a movie. It varies a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ehh... I once befriended a group of homeless people while highly intoxicated? They were nice guys! I gave them some money out of sympathy, but they then convinced me to go on a trek to find some sleeping bags for them, which obviously did not end in success it being the middle of the night and me being quite drunk. I tried eh?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, funny, competitive.
You prefer pubs over clubs.
You know how they get the figs in rig rolls.