Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

telanar

33 Davenport, IA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I watch a lot of movies, read a lot of books, and go camping on a regular basis. I participate in the Belegarth Medieval Combat Society. Yes, I'm one of those crazy guys that fight with foam swords. I also design random things, and may actually try and build some of them some day, when I have enough work space.

I'm from Davenport. I attended Iowa State University where I received a degree in Electrical Engineering. I am currently taking online classes at ISU working on a masters degree in Information Assurance (read Cyber Security).

My profile pictures are a few years old. I haven't changed much, but I will get around to adding newer ones soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am part of the cyber security design engineering group at the Quad Cities Nuclear Generating Station. I'm working on a masters degree in Information Assurance and one in Computer Engineering.

Also, I'm on the planning committee for the Highland Games and Celtic Festival of the Quad Cities. I'm in charge of the entertainment tent, and organizing security and insurance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a strange set of skills, at least as far as traditional gender roles go. I know how to cook and sew. I'm also good at singing and designing things. I usually have a sketch book going somewhere with various designs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That depends on if I'm wearing my armor at the time. I design and build my own armor and clothing for the medieval stuff that I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books, too many to list. My spare bedroom is a library. Really. Book shelves and everything. I tend to read a lot of science fiction and fantasy books (what a surprise!), as well as thrillers (general fiction?). Non-fiction tends towards history and gardening.

Movies, again too many to list.

TV Shows: Face Off (Syfy channel reality show about special effects makeup designers)

Music, yet again too many to list. I spent 3 years on the board of directors of the college station in Ames (KURE). I listen to a lot of alternative stuff, although my collection hasn't seen many new additions in recent years.

Food: Italian with a side of Chinese and Mexican. Of course, a good steak works too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Realistically, I could do without just about everything.

Six things I wouldn't WANT to do without:
Computer
Books
Music
Pencil and graph paper
To be determined
You?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about better ways to design things. Just about every object I encounter during my day, I end up thinking of at least two or three improvements.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Movies, reading, or hosting a card/board game night with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to eat vegetables without someone forcing me to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you feel like it. If you don't feel like it, then I wouldn't suggest messaging me.

Other than that, I'm looking for someone intelligent, preferably someone who won't be scared off by my friends.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!