Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Cambridge, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:45am
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A couple years ago, I started running half marathons. I have been athletic all my life - figure skated seriously as a kid, played lacrosse in college, lived in a Colorado ski town for five years - but I was never much of a runner so getting to the point where I could run 13 miles in under 2 hrs was an awesome accomplishment. I just finished race number 6 (see pic from Smuttynose Half).

So here's some more about me: I consider myself honest, curious, loyal and generally optimistic. People tell me that I have a good heart. I am lucky to have a wonderfully close family and amazing friends from all the stages in my life. Those who know me well get to see my exuberant, silly side --- when I'm happy I show it. In people, I value honesty, open-mindedness, joy and good humor. I'm a big fan of music - Avett Brothers, Bon Iver, Patty Griffin, Gillian Welch, Bob Marley, Los Lobos, Mark Knopfler. Not much into jam bands or classic rock. If I'm not listening to music, I'm listening to NPR. I would fall in the category of people who work to live, not live to work. That being said, I love the intellectual challenges of my job and really enjoy the work I do (health care fundraising).

As for who/what I'm looking for, a killer smile is at the top of my list. I'm usually attracted to people who have a positive outlook on life, who can teach me things I don't know, who are driven, and who share my love of the outdoors. I'm sure it's a cliche, but I'm looking for someone who is my friend and teammate, not just my love. Someone who is willing to always talk things through even when it's hard. And someone who gives good hugs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to generally be a good person...and raising $$ for a Boston hospital.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people smile, making good food, and making things clean. Also, I'm a pretty good singer and skier.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I loved reading Animal, Vegetable, Miracle - Barbara Kingsolver's memoir of her family's experiment in eating locally for a whole year, also The Road to Coorain - a memoir which had been on my shelf for 10 years. I just read Night Circus which is full of magic and mystery. The latest House Beautiful issue is always on the coffee table and The New Yorker's on my Kindle.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music I can sing along to, my morning coffee, a clean house, romantic movies, my beat-up old Patagonia shorts, friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the summer, I'm usually in the car on the way out of town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nope, not yet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re intrigued to know more. I'm best in person.